A useful Mastercard for Colombian users, with caveats for everyone else
Littio is a Colombian fintech that lets you hold a balance in USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB and spend it through a Mastercard debit card. The pitch is simple: a dollar balance in your pocket, a card that works where Mastercard is accepted, and local rails (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B) for topping up from Colombian pesos. The reality, once you read the small print, is more nuanced. The card itself is well-priced, but the service runs outside the country’s financial regulator, the issuing bank is not publicly named, and eligibility details are thin on the ground.
I spent time going through the official pages and the public feedback, and came away with a mixed picture. For a Colombian resident holding a dollar balance and wanting to pay in 190+ countries without monthly fees, the Littio card does a competent job. For anyone outside Colombia, the picture is a lot less certain.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: who should get it, and who shouldn’t
Littio scores 6.0 out of 10 in my assessment. That number reflects a real trade-off: the card is cheap and works for everyday payments, but the service is unregulated in Colombia, the issuer is undisclosed, and the eligibility rules are vague. If you’re a Colombian resident who already has a USDC balance or moves money through PSE, Nequi or Bre-B, the card earns its keep. If you’re anywhere else, the friction adds up fast: unclear KYC, no published list of supported residence countries, and no name on the regulatory side of the card programme.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Colombian service (loads via PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B); the Mastercard works in 190+ countries but the card issuer and BIN sponsor aren’t named and the list of issuing countries isn’t published. |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No annual or handling fee, no issuance fee for the digital card, no commission when the card currency matches the merchant currency; physical card is $3 USD. Other currencies carry 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB stablecoins, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B. The specific networks (ERC-20, Polygon, etc.) aren’t stated on the pages I read. |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Not supervised by Superfinanciera; issuer not named. Trustpilot reads 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and KYC delays. |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to $500 USD per transaction. |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 | A practical option for the audience it actually targets; everyone else is taking a chance. |
In plain terms: this is a card for Colombian users with a dollar-stablecoin balance who want to spend that balance locally and abroad without paying a monthly fee. If that isn’t you, the rest of the review will help you figure out whether to look elsewhere.
Will they give you the card
Eligibility for Littio is one of the murkiest parts of the offering. The official pages talk about “verificación de identidad” (identity verification) and say the card is requested from the app, but they don’t list the documents, the minimum age, the address requirements or the countries from which they accept applications. What the pages do make clear is that the service is Colombian: the funding options (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B) are all local payment rails, and the operator is a Colombian company. That gap between “we do KYC” and “here’s what KYC requires” matters. If you don’t already live in Colombia or use one of those rails, you’ll be guessing until you start the application. And even if you do, the regulator behind the card isn’t named. The service lacks oversight from the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. The operator, Selenio S.A.S., runs the service as a “mandatario de ejecución” (a kind of execution agent). The bank or e-money institution that actually issues the Mastercard isn’t disclosed on the public pages.
What that means for you: you can apply if the app lets you, and the digital card is free, so the cost of trying is low. But going in, you should know that you’re trusting an unregulated execution agent, that the issuer behind the Mastercard isn’t named, and that if something goes wrong your recourse is the company’s own help centre, not a Colombian financial supervisor.
How to get it
The flow is: download the app, sign up, complete identity verification, request a card, and either start using the digital version immediately or pay $3 USD for a physical card. There’s no separate web onboarding described on the pages I read; everything starts in the mobile app. The digital card is free and you can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay right away. The physical card costs $3 USD, deducted from the app balance, and that $3 is also what you pay if you need a replacement for a lost physical card.
Identity verification is mentioned but not detailed. The pages don’t say which documents you’ll need, whether proof of address is required, or what age minimum applies. Transactions are protected by a one-time code (OTP) sent to your email, which is the standard second factor. Beyond that, the official pages are silent on KYC tiers, document types, and turnaround times.
Delivery details for the physical card (which countries it ships to, how long it takes, and whether shipping is included in that $3) are not stated on the official pages. The Mastercard itself works in 190+ countries at the point of sale, so the card is spendable almost anywhere Mastercard is accepted, but getting the plastic to your door is a separate question.
In short: signing up looks straightforward if you’re Colombian and already in the app ecosystem, and uncertain if you’re not. The lack of published KYC details and shipping information means you’ll discover the limits only when you try.
Fees: what it really costs
Littio’s headline pricing is friendly: no annual fee, no handling fee, no commission on purchases in US dollars, euros or digital pesos when the card currency matches the merchant currency. The digital card is free to issue, the physical card is $3 USD, and there’s no commission on card spending as long as the currencies line up.

The fine print adds three things to watch for:
- Currency mismatch: if you pay in a currency other than the one the card is set to, you pay 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN. If that balance runs short, the card may pull from another currency balance you hold, which can also trigger a conversion fee.
- ATM withdrawals: in Colombia, the fee is $6,180 COP per transaction. Abroad, the fee is set by the ATM owner and the amount isn’t disclosed by Littio.
- Withdrawal to a bank: the first two withdrawals to a Colombian bank are free, but withdrawals under 20,000 COP carry a $0.50 USD fee. USDC wallet withdrawals cost 1%. US bank withdrawals cost $2.99 USD (range $10–$7,000). European bank withdrawals cost €2.99 (range €10–$7,000). Mexican bank withdrawals cost 3 MXN (range 10–7,000 MXN). Third-party Colombian accounts cost $2 USD. Transfers to other Littio users are free.
The card is also exempt from Colombia’s 4×1000 tax (the financial transaction levy on certain debits), which is a small but real saving for Colombian users moving peso balances around.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Digital card issuance | Free |
| Physical card issuance | $3 USD |
| Monthly / annual fee | $0 |
| Purchase in matching currency | 0% commission |
| Purchase in other currency | 2% + Mastercard rate |
| ATM in Colombia | $6,180 COP per transaction |
| ATM abroad | Set by ATM owner (not stated by Littio) |
| Daily purchase limit | Up to $3,500 USD per 24 hours (adjustable) |
| Minimum purchase | $1 USD (or equivalent) |
| Maximum ATM withdrawal | $500 USD per withdrawal |
| Colombian bank withdrawal (first 2) | Free |
| Colombian bank withdrawal under 20,000 COP | $0.50 USD |
| USDC wallet withdrawal | 1% |
| US bank withdrawal | $2.99 USD (range $10–$7,000) |
| European bank withdrawal | €2.99 (range €10–$7,000) |
| Mexican bank withdrawal | 3 MXN (range 10–7,000 MXN) |
| Third-party Colombian account | $2 USD |
| Transfer to another Littio user | Free |
A few everyday scenarios show where the numbers actually land:
- Buying coffee in Bogotá with COP: if the card is set to COP and the merchant charges in COP, you pay 0% commission. Network and merchant surcharges may still apply, but the Littio fee is zero.
- Buying a book online charged in USD with the card set to USD: 0% commission from Littio. The card is doing exactly what it advertises.
- Paying a hotel in Tokyo charged in JPY with the card set to USD: 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The Mastercard rate is generally fair, but the 2% is Littio’s own margin, and it adds up on bigger purchases or on a long trip.
- Withdrawing cash at a Colombian ATM: $6,180 COP per transaction on top of whatever the ATM owner charges. That fee applies each time you withdraw, so a single $500 USD withdrawal is more efficient than five $100 withdrawals.
- Withdrawing cash abroad: the fee Littio charges isn’t published, so the ATM owner’s fee is the only number you can plan around. The maximum you can pull per withdrawal is $500 USD.
The limits are adjustable in the app (under “Tarjeta, Límite de gastos”), which is useful if you want to cap your exposure or raise it for a specific purchase. The daily purchase ceiling is $3,500 USD and can be lowered or, presumably, raised within that frame.
How to top it up
Littio offers two families of top-up: stablecoin deposits and Colombian peso rails.
Stablecoins: you can deposit USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. The pages don’t state which networks these are accepted on, which is a real gap. If you hold USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20) and Littio is expecting USDC on Polygon, sending to the wrong address can mean lost funds with no guarantee of recovery. Before you transfer, you need to confirm the supported network in the app.
Colombian peso rails: PSE (the standard online debit system), Nequi (the popular mobile wallet), Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B. These let you move pesos directly from a Colombian bank account or wallet into your Littio balance. Fees and minimums for these top-ups aren’t stated on the pages I read, and processing times aren’t either.
Other useful numbers:
- Transfers to other Littio users are free.
- Transfers to external wallets start from $1 USDC.
- The card requires a minimum purchase of $1 USD (or the equivalent in EUR, COP or MXN).
- The card’s daily purchase ceiling is $3,500 USD, adjustable in the app.
If you’re topping up from a Colombian bank account, the peso rails are the natural choice. If you’re topping up from a crypto balance elsewhere, the stablecoin deposit is the natural choice. The catch is that the specific networks for USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB aren’t stated on the official pages, so you have to check the deposit screen in the app before you send anything.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is funded, day-to-day use is the strong point. You get both a digital and a physical card and can have both active at the same time. The digital card works online and in Apple Pay or Google Pay via NFC in stores; the physical card works at any Mastercard point of sale worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. Only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals; the digital card is for online and mobile-wallet spending.
Apple Pay and Google Pay work as expected: tap to pay in stores, pay online, and the card number itself isn’t exposed to the merchant because the wallet replaces it with a tokenised device account number. That’s the standard security model for tokenised mobile payments.
On the rewards side, Littio doesn’t offer cashback on card spending. The 9.8% E.A. (Efectiva Anual, the Colombian equivalent of an effective annual rate) figure you may see advertised applies to balances held in Littio’s “Bolsillos” or “Bóvedas” (pockets and vaults), not to card transactions. So the card is a payment tool, not a rewards tool: you get convenience, not a kickback.
Merchant category restrictions (gambling, crypto purchases, adult entertainment, and so on) are not stated on the official pages. If you need a card that blocks certain categories, you should check directly with support before relying on it.
The app itself is where you manage everything: limits, card freeze, top-ups, withdrawals. App Store and Google Play ratings weren’t found on the pages I read, so I can’t tell you how users rate the day-to-day experience there. Trustpilot gives the company a 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, which is a generally positive signal but doesn’t tell you whether the app is polished.
Dispute and chargeback handling is not described on the official pages. That’s a meaningful gap. If a merchant charges you incorrectly or doesn’t deliver, the path to a refund isn’t documented in Littio’s official pages.
What can go wrong
Three concerns stand out.
- No Colombian regulator. Littio states on its own pages that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and that it does not provide services requiring such authorisation. The operator is Selenio S.A.S. (trading as Littio Colombia), running the service as a “mandatario de ejecución.” That means there is no financial supervisor standing behind the card, and if the company runs into trouble, your recourse is the company’s own help centre. The bank or e-money institution actually issuing the Mastercard is not named on the public pages.
- Complaints cluster around support and KYC. Trustpilot reads 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with 82% five-star and 14% one-star. The one-star reviews I saw mention slow support, delays and unclear fees or policies, and a complicated verification process (May 2026); too much automation with no human follow-up (March 2026); and one undated “thieves” complaint with no detail (October 2025). The signal is that most users are happy, but a meaningful minority hit friction in support and verification, and there’s no regulator to escalate to.
- Unclear safeguards. The pages mention identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, and a blockchain record. The card can be frozen (which also stops recurring charges), and the daily spending limit is adjustable in the app. Beyond that, no insurance, no fund safeguarding scheme, and no deposit guarantee are described. Because Littio is not supervised by Superfinanciera, those protections don’t apply in the way they would for a regulated Colombian financial institution. If the company fails, the loss of any unspent balance is a real risk.
A smaller, but real, risk: the stablecoin you deposit is your exposure. USDC and EURC are the most liquid and have the longest track record, but stablecoins can depeg. Sending USDC on a network Littio doesn’t support, or to a deposit address for the wrong network, can result in lost funds with no guarantee of recovery. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a typo or wrong-network choice is hard to undo.
What to take instead
If Littio doesn’t fit your situation, three alternatives are worth comparing. Each addresses a different gap: the first is a US-style virtual card, the second is a multicurrency Mastercard with built-in rewards, and the third is a self-custody-linked virtual Visa.
| Card | Type | Network | Best for | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Littio | Debit (prepaid-style from stablecoin balance) | Mastercard | Colombian residents with a dollar balance | 6.0 / 10 |
| International Visa Card | Virtual debit | Visa (US-issued Platinum) | US dollar spending with stablecoin top-up | 6.7 / 10 |
| UNi Card | Debit (multicurrency) | Mastercard | Spending from a multicurrency account with cashback | 6.1 / 10 |
| Morse | Virtual debit | Visa (prepaid) | Self-custody wallet users who want card spending | 7.5 / 10 |
International Visa Card. A US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual for now (physical is listed as “coming soon”). It spends in US dollars and is not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam; FATF grey-list countries are reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, not by citizenship. Card issuance costs $5 USD one-time, and plans are Classic (free), Pro ($9/month) and Max ($19/month). Card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency carries the Visa exchange rate plus a 2% FX fee. Deposits of any kind (USDC, USDT, USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow) are free. No cashback is stated.
UNi Card. A multicurrency Mastercard on the UNi.Global account, with no annual fee and no foreign transaction fee. Conversions run at “live OTC (Over-the-Counter) rates” with no hidden exchange fees. Spend-to-Earn rewards of up to 3% apply to UNi Card spending. Top-up methods and detailed eligibility aren’t stated on the card page, so you’ll need to check directly.
Morse. A self-custody-linked virtual Visa that draws from your Morse Balance in any currency. The app is available in over 140 countries (P2P), with local add/withdraw in over 70, and the card is available “in certain countries” (the list isn’t published on the card page). Users must be at least 18 and a resident in a supported country. Closed-beta countries needing an invite code include Australia, Hong Kong SAR China, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Türkiye, the United Kingdom and others. The card is fully virtual for now. Paying with Morse Card is free online and contactless, with no FX fees or markups, and conversions use the real exchange rate. USDC, USDG and EURC on Solana are free to deposit; other tokens and blockchains carry a fee. Bitcoin, USDT, Ethereum and other tokens can be deposited. The wallet is self-custodial, so you hold the keys.
The pattern: Littio’s edge is the Colombian rails and the no-monthly-fee Mastercard. If you’re outside Colombia, an unregulated service with an unnamed issuer is harder to justify. The International Visa Card is more expensive monthly but offers a published plan and a clear US regulator footprint. UNi Card is the choice if multicurrency with cashback matters. Morse is the choice if you’d rather hold your own keys.
Who I would recommend it to
The Littio card is a fit for a fairly specific reader. You live in Colombia, you have a USDC or dollar-stablecoin balance (or you can move pesos cheaply through PSE, Nequi or Bre-B), and you want a card that spends that balance at any Mastercard point of sale without a monthly fee. The 4×1000 exemption is a small but real perk for Colombian peso users, and the wallet-to-wallet transfer between Littio users is free. If your biggest concern is whether the card works at a given merchant, the answer is almost always yes, because Mastercard is accepted in 190+ countries.
It’s a poor fit if you’re not in Colombia. The KYC details are thin, the issuing country list isn’t published, and the service runs outside the Colombian financial regulator. If you need a card that you can rely on through a regulated institution, the alternatives above are better documented and easier to evaluate. It’s also a poor fit if you want a card with cashback or category-based rewards: Littio’s rewards run on balances, not on spend. And if dispute handling matters to you, the lack of a published chargeback process is a reason to pause.
If your situation is “I’m in Colombia, I already use stablecoins, and I want a free debit card connected to that balance,” Littio is a reasonable choice at 6.0 / 10. For everyone else, I’d look at the alternatives first.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Littio card?
The Littio card is a Mastercard debit card linked to a balance held inside the Littio app. You can fund the balance with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB stablecoins, or with Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B. The card comes in a free digital version (for online and mobile-wallet use) and a $3 USD physical version (for point-of-sale and ATM use), and works anywhere Mastercard is accepted.
How does the Littio card work?
You download the app, complete identity verification, fund your balance, and request a card. The digital card is free and works in Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card costs $3 USD and works at any Mastercard point of sale or ATM worldwide. When you pay, the card debits your balance in the currency the card is set to (USD, EUR, COP or MXN), with a 2% plus Mastercard rate fee if the merchant’s currency doesn’t match.
Is Littio a bank?
No. Littio is a Colombian fintech operated by Selenio S.A.S. The company states on its own pages that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide services requiring such authorisation. The card runs on a Mastercard network, but the issuing bank or e-money institution behind that Mastercard is not named on the public pages.
Who owns Littio?
Littio is operated by Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia. The company runs the service as a “mandatario de ejecución” (execution agent). Ownership beyond that isn’t stated on the official pages I read, and the service is not supervised by the Colombian financial regulator.
Is the Littio card available in my country?
The official pages don’t publish a list of countries that can apply for the card. The service is Colombian, the funding rails (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B) are Colombian, and the operator runs outside Superfinanciera supervision. The Mastercard itself is accepted in 190+ countries at the point of sale, but being able to spend is not the same as being able to apply. Check the app or contact support for the current list.
How do I get a Littio card?
Download the Littio app, sign up, complete the identity verification described in the app (“verificación de identidad”), and request a card from inside the app. The digital card is free and available immediately; the physical card costs $3 USD deducted from your app balance. Delivery countries, shipping times and shipping costs for the physical card are not stated on the official pages.
Does the Littio card require KYC?
Yes. The pages mention “verificación de identidad” (identity verification) and OTP by email on transactions, but they don’t list the specific documents required, the minimum age, or whether proof of address is needed. KYC tiers are not described. You’ll find out the specific requirements when you start the process in the app.
How do I top up the Littio card?
You can deposit USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB stablecoins, or move Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B. The official pages don’t state which blockchain networks the stablecoins are accepted on, so you need to confirm the supported network in the app before sending. Transfers to other Littio users are free; transfers to external wallets start from $1 USDC.
Is the Littio card free?
The digital card is free, and there is no annual or handling fee on the card itself. The physical card costs $3 USD. There is no Littio commission on purchases in USD, EUR, COP or MXN when the card is set to that currency; other currencies carry 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. ATM withdrawals in Colombia cost $6,180 COP per transaction.
Is the Littio card safe?
Littio describes identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, a blockchain transaction record, card freeze, and adjustable daily spending limits. The service is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, the card issuer is not named on the public pages, and no insurance or fund safeguarding scheme is described. For most users the day-to-day experience is fine, but there is no financial regulator standing behind the card programme.
App and neobank cards: your questions answered – cryptocardanswers
Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team
