Mirocard review: a crypto-funded virtual card for ads, services and travel
Mirocard is a virtual payment card, not a bank account. You fund it from a crypto balance and spend the result wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted online. The service is pitched at people who pay for online advertising, subscriptions, design tools and travel bookings with crypto, and who want to skip the friction of converting to a bank account first. It also sits inside a wider landscape of crypto-funded cards, and that framing matters: it tells you what to expect, what the limits are, and which questions to ask before you load any meaningful amount.
In this review I go through who can get a Mirocard, what it costs to run, how funding works in practice, where it fits into a daily payments routine, and what the realistic risks are. I close with how it compares to three alternatives, who I would actually recommend it to, and a set of questions people tend to ask about it.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: who this card is for, and who it isn’t
Mirocard scores 6.1 out of 10 in my assessment. That is a middle-of-the-road result driven by a genuinely strong range of supported coins and a clean pricing model, weighed down by gaps in transparency around the issuer, supported networks and country eligibility.
The card is best suited to freelancers and small operators who already hold crypto and want to convert it into online spending power without first routing it through a bank. If you pay for Facebook or Google ads, run a design subscription, or book travel and want to keep that flow in crypto, Mirocard is built for that workflow. It is not the right card for someone who needs a physical card, an ATM, a rewards programme, or a clearly named European or US issuer standing behind the programme.
Here is how the score breaks down across the criteria I used.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it got that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No published country list; terms only exclude a “Restricted Jurisdiction” under the AML policy, which is not enumerated anywhere on the public site |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | One-time issuance fee per card type, no monthly fee, low per-transaction fees; FX fee not stated; top-up fee described only as “individual” |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins; credit within a few minutes |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The card issuer is an unnamed third-party Card Provider; Mirocard is not a bank or e-money institution; no public reviews or complaints found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only, Visa and Mastercard, several cards per account; Apple Pay and Google Pay only on the travel card; no ATM access |
If you need a card with a named European EMI behind it, a cashback programme, a metal card or wide mobile-wallet support, you will find the alternatives later in this review more honest answers. If your situation is closer to “I have stablecoins, I need to pay for ads and SaaS this week, and I want it done from a browser,” Mirocard sits closer to the front of that shortlist.
Will they give you the card
Mirocard does not publish a country list. The pricing page mentions BIN countries — the country attached to the card number itself, not your eligibility — US, SG, EE for services and advertising cards, and HK, SG for the travel card. That is not the same as saying who can sign up. The terms are the only public rule: the card is not offered to people located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in or otherwise subject to a “Restricted Jurisdiction” designated under the AML policy, and that policy is not published with a list of countries. In practice, if you are reading this from outside that restricted list, you can sign up; the terms simply do not tell you in advance where that line sits.
The site is in English and Russian, which is consistent with the rest of the picture: the company behind Mirocard is identified in unofficial sources as Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic, but that ownership detail is not confirmed in the documents on the site. Treat the ownership line as third-party information, not something the card itself states.
If you need certainty about whether your country is accepted before you upload any documents, that certainty is not available on the public pages. The honest answer is “probably, unless your country is on an unpublished restricted list” — which is the answer you would get from any regulated crypto card that has not chosen to publish its full eligibility matrix.
How to get it
Sign-up is online and free, and the site claims registration takes 2 minutes. The flow is a standard KYC process: full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email. Age 18 or older is the only age rule in the terms. Whether proof of address is required is not stated publicly; regulated card programmes do sometimes ask for it after the first top-up or before a limit is raised, but Mirocard does not commit to that on its public pages.
Mirocard and the unnamed Card Provider behind the programme may ask for additional verification. The terms reserve the right to refuse applications, including for failed verification, inaccurate documents, or risk-based reasons. There is no public list of what triggers that risk decision, which is normal for prepaid programmes but worth knowing.
Cards are virtual only — Visa and Mastercard, both supported, and you can hold several cards on one account. The currency is not stated on the public pages, even though prices are quoted in USD. Because the card is virtual, it is issued instantly after approval, and there is no shipping. There is also no physical card option: if you need a piece of plastic, Mirocard is not going to be the answer.
A small thing to keep in mind: the card is prepaid, so the only limit on what you can spend is the balance you have loaded. You cannot overdraw.
What it really costs — Mirocard fees
The cost model is one of the cleaner things about Mirocard. There is a one-time issuance fee per card, no monthly fee, and a low or zero per-transaction fee depending on which card type you pick. The catch is that the most interesting number — what you pay to top the card up — is described only as “individual for each card”, and the FX fee is not stated at all.

Here is the published pricing, taken from the card’s own pages.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance — Travel / international | $15.00 |
| Issuance — Advertising / arbitrage | $5.00 |
| Issuance — Foreign services / subscriptions | from $5 |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Transaction fee — Travel | $0.20 |
| Transaction fee — Advertising | $0.00 |
| Transaction fee — Services | $0.00 |
| Top-up fee | Individual per card (no amount published) |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated (virtual cards only) |
| Daily and monthly spending limits | Not stated (copy: “without limits or blocks”) |
Three everyday payments walk through how this lands. First, a $200 Google Ads charge on the advertising card: the per-transaction fee is zero, so you pay the $200 plus whatever spread sits in the conversion from your Master Balance. Second, a $40 monthly subscription on the services card: again, zero transaction fee, conversion spread applies. Third, a $300 flight on the travel card: the per-transaction fee is $0.20, conversion spread applies, and you also have the option of Apple Pay or Google Pay, which is not available on the other two card types.
The pricing page does not break out the FX fee. With a crypto-funded card, the practical FX cost sits in the spread between the market rate and the rate at which the card converts your stablecoin or coin to fiat. Until that number is published, the best you can do is test with a small amount and compare what arrives in fiat to the live mid-market rate on a screen you trust.
The three card types differ in price and per-transaction fee, so the cheapest setup is not the same card for everyone. If you only need to pay for ads and SaaS, the services or advertising card with zero per-transaction fee is the natural fit. If you also book travel and want mobile wallet support, the $15 travel card is the one that opens Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Top up: how to fund the card
Mirocard uses a two-step model. You first load a Master Balance with crypto from any wallet or exchange, then transfer from that balance onto the card itself. The supported coins are ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins; the site groups them as “all major coins”. The credit arrives “within a few minutes” once the underlying network confirms the transaction.

The networks are not itemised on the public pages, which is the most important thing to know before you send anything. In practice, USDC and USDT are issued on multiple chains, and sending on a chain the card provider does not support, or to an address that belongs to a different chain, can mean permanent loss. That is a category-level risk for any crypto-funded card, not a Mirocard-specific complaint, but it is sharper here because the site does not tell you up front which network to use for which coin. The safe move is to send a tiny test transaction first, confirm the credit, and only then move a meaningful amount.
Top-up fees exist but are not published as a percentage; the site says only that fees are individual for each card. The minimum top-up is not stated, and the network fee is paid by whoever initiates the transfer on the blockchain — that is not a Mirocard charge, but it is a real cost that adds to small top-ups, especially on Ethereum mainnet during busy periods.
Refunds and withdrawals work through the same email channel. Account closure is handled by emailing [email protected], and prepayments to Mirocard for services are generally non-refundable; an eligible unused prepayment can be refunded within 30 calendar days of a request and the supporting documents.
Paying with it every day
In day-to-day use, the card behaves like any other Visa or Mastercard online. You get a card number, expiry and CVC, and the card sits in the web account at app.mirocard.com. There is no mobile app mentioned on the public pages and no app store ratings to look at. Several cards per account is the design — useful if you want one card per vendor, or one card per team member, without juggling wallets.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed only for the travel card, not for the advertising or services cards. If you are on the road and want to tap to pay, that is a real limitation. The blocked-merchant list is not stated, so you do not know in advance which categories are refused. The merchant categories the card is built for are ads, games, AI tools, subscriptions, design, travel, delivery, hosting and shopping — which lines up with the freelance profile the service is pitched at.
There is no rewards or cashback programme, and that is not stated either way. The marketing materials do not promise points, and I did not find a hidden tier that does.
For dispute handling, the terms are explicit: chargebacks, refunds and reversals on card purchases are governed by the Card Provider’s terms, not Mirocard’s. The first stop for a complaint is [email protected]. The time frames for resolution are not stated, which is something to keep in mind if you are running ads at scale and a chargeback is part of your working life.
What can go wrong
A few things are worth being honest about before you put a meaningful balance on the card.
The issuer is not named. The terms say the card is issued by a third-party “Card Provider” and that Mirocard is not a bank, e-money institution or card issuer. The site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard”, and unofficial third-party sources identify the company as Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic, but that ownership detail is not confirmed in the documents on the site. For a regulated card programme, you would normally expect to see a licensed bank or EMI named in the terms; here, that is missing.
A few practical security details are stated. Card number, expiry and CVC are only viewable after an extra confirmation step in your account. 3-D Secure is enabled on all card types, which is the standard extra challenge for online card payments and is a real plus. Advertising cards require confirmation for every payment, which is a friction but a useful one if the card is for ad spend. The terms also make clear that Mirocard does not hold customer card balances — so the funds sit with the Card Provider, not with Mirocard itself.
No public reviews, ratings or complaints were located for mirocard.com. That is unusual for a live card product, and it is not the same as saying the card is unreliable. It does mean there is no track record of independent users reporting either smooth operations or problems. If you depend on a card for real ad spend, that gap is itself a risk worth pricing in.
Support is offered through a Telegram bot (mirocard_support_bot), a Telegram community, and the email [email protected]. The site describes availability as “always available”. For routine issues that is fine; for an account freeze or a funds question, an email channel with no stated response time is on the slow end of what you would want.
Finally, the regulatory picture is light by European or US standards. MiCA, the EU’s crypto regulation, is in effect for crypto-asset service providers and stablecoin issuers, and licensed EMIs must safeguard customer funds. Mirocard does not claim either licence on its public pages, and the legal entity behind the brand is described in unofficial sources as a Kyrgyz LLC. If your decision turns on which regulator is standing behind your balance, that information is simply not on the table here.
What to take instead
Mirocard is one of several cards aimed at the same kind of user. None of these is a perfect substitute — they all sit in slightly different positions — but it is worth seeing them side by side.
CardFlow is a virtual USD Mastercard pitched at Nigerian users and “global users”. Cards are free to create and ready in 3 minutes, and the card funds from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. Networks are not stated on the public pages, the monthly fee is not stated, and the card’s published score is 4.9 out of 10 in my comparison. The fit is strongest if you are paying from Naira or a stablecoin balance and need a free virtual card; the gaps are around transparency on fees and on country eligibility.
HyperCard is a prepaid card with balance in USD or EUR. The App Store page says it works in “more than 176 countries” — which is an acceptance claim, not an eligibility claim — and the official pages do not publish a country list. Funding is from crypto such as USDT, BTC and ETH, converted to USD or EUR on the card; networks are not stated. The published score is 4.7 out of 10. The fit is for someone who wants to deposit in one of the two big stablecoins and pay in USD or EUR; the gaps are around disclosed fees and the same kind of transparency issues that follow any card that does not name its issuer or licensing clearly.
Card.fi is the most developed of the three. Cards ship to “200+ countries” per the banner, and the terms exclude only residents of a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service. It offers Virtual Classic and Virtual Premium cards and a physical metal card, with cashback on spending: 0.8% on Classic (capped at 10 USDT a month), 1% on Premium, and 1.2% or 2% on Metal depending on the tier. Top-up fees are 1.5% + $1.00 on Classic and 1% on Premium; FX is 3.5% on Classic and 2.5% on Premium. Funding covers 32 coins across 5 networks, including Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch. The published score is 6.6 out of 10, and the fit is strongest if you want a named programme, a metal card, a cashback programme, and clear fees up front. The cost is the highest of the four: a $49 one-time fee for Virtual Classic, $249 for Virtual Premium, plus the higher FX and top-up percentages.
If you are choosing between them on the merits, the rule of thumb is straightforward. Mirocard wins on the breadth of supported coins and on zero per-transaction fees on the services and advertising cards. CardFlow wins if you specifically need a Naira on-ramp or a free card and you do not need a published fee schedule. HyperCard wins if your funding is in the two big stablecoins and your spending is in USD or EUR. Card.fi wins if you want a named programme, a physical card, a cashback programme and published fees, and you are willing to pay for the privilege.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Mirocard to a freelancer or small operator who already holds a crypto balance, pays for online services or ads regularly, and wants a fast, cheap way to convert that balance into online spending power without going through a bank. The two-card setup that makes the most sense is the services card for SaaS and subscriptions, and the advertising card for ad spend, both at zero per-transaction fee. If travel is part of the workflow, the $15 travel card adds Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is the one place mobile wallet support exists in the Mirocard lineup.
I would not recommend Mirocard to someone who needs a physical card, an ATM, a clearly named European or US issuer behind the programme, a cashback programme, or a published FX fee. I would also be cautious about loading a large balance in one go, because the issuer is not named, the country list is not published, and there are no public reviews to anchor a sense of how the programme behaves under stress. The honest summary is that the card is built for the workflow it describes — and the workflow is real — but the corporate transparency is on the thin side, so the right way to use it is in line with what you can afford to have tied up with a small, lightly regulated provider while you test it.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Mirocard card?
Mirocard is a virtual Visa and Mastercard that draws on a crypto-funded Master Balance. You top the Master Balance up with crypto from any wallet or exchange and then move funds onto the card to spend online. It is a prepaid card, so spending is limited to the loaded balance.
How does Mirocard work?
You register online, complete KYC, load your Master Balance with crypto such as ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON or TRX, and transfer from the balance onto a virtual card. Card payments then behave like any other Visa or Mastercard payment, with 3-D Secure enabled on all card types.
Is Mirocard a bank?
No. Mirocard states in its terms that it is not a bank, e-money institution or card issuer. The card is issued by an unnamed third-party Card Provider, and Mirocard does not hold customer card balances.
Who owns Mirocard?
The site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard”. Third-party sources identify the company as Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic, but that ownership detail is not confirmed in the documents on the card’s own site.
Is Mirocard available in my country?
The terms exclude people located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in or subject to a “Restricted Jurisdiction” designated under the AML policy, and that policy is not published with a list of countries. In practice, if your country is not on that unpublished list, you can sign up; the public pages do not give a definitive country list.
How do I get a Mirocard?
Registration is online and free, with the site claiming 2 minutes to complete. The KYC asks for full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email. After approval, a virtual card is issued instantly.
Does Mirocard require KYC?
Yes. The AML policy lists full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email as items Mirocard and the Card Provider may collect. The minimum age is 18. Whether proof of address is required is not stated.
How do I top up Mirocard?
Send crypto from any wallet or exchange to the address shown for your Master Balance, then transfer from the balance to the card. Credit arrives “within a few minutes” after the network confirms the transaction. Top-up fees are described as individual per card, with no published amount.
How do I add Mirocard to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed only for the travel card. For the advertising and services cards, mobile wallet support is not stated on the public pages. To add the card, you would use the standard Apple Wallet or Google Wallet flow after the travel card is issued.
Is Mirocard safe?
Card details are viewable only after an extra confirmation step, 3-D Secure is on for all card types, and advertising cards require confirmation for every payment. The card balance sits with the unnamed Card Provider rather than with Mirocard. The trade-off is that no public reviews or complaints were located for mirocard.com, and the issuer is not named on the public site.
Virtual cards: your questions answered – cryptocardanswers
Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team
