Gleec card review: a crypto-to-Visa card built around Gleec Coin, with more open questions than numbers
Gleec is one of those crypto card offers that surfaces when you have a balance of Gleec Coin, Bitcoin or a few other coins, and you want to spend them through a Visa rather than through a wire transfer or a local exchange. The card itself is real: a physical or virtual Visa, a published iOS app, an Estonian operator. But most of the everyday numbers a normal card review would lead with — monthly fee, ATM allowance, FX spread, daily limit, KYC steps — are simply not stated on the company’s public pages, and several of the figures floating around the web come from a 2022 beta write-up that may not reflect the product today. That gap is the through-line of this review. I walked through the official pages, the App Store listing, the terms of service and what people have said about the card, and I will walk you through what I found, what I could not find, and what that means if you are trying to decide.
Conditions in this article are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Gleec is a 6.9 out of 10 in my reading, and I will unpack that score in the table below. The short version: the card does the basic job a crypto Visa is supposed to do, the operator is a registered Estonian company rather than an anonymous shell, and the app exists and is published. The longer version is that almost every figure a sensible review would put in a cost table is missing from the public pages, the issuing bank and the licence are not named, and the most concrete cost information I could find is four years old. The card suits a narrow reader — someone who already holds Gleec Coin or Bitcoin, wants a Visa, and is comfortable with a product whose own marketing uses phrases like “Convenience without abusive fees” and “no hidden fees” instead of numbers. It does not suit a reader who wants a card they can compare line by line with a Curve or a Wirex before they sign up.

| Criterion | Mark | Why I gave it that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8/10 | Gleec markets the card as “worldwide” for payments, and the terms bar the usual sanctions list (Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Yemen, Zimbabwe and approximately 20 other Prohibited Jurisdictions). What is not stated is a positive list of countries the card is available in. |
| Cost | 7/10 | The official line is “Convenience without abusive fees” and “no hidden fees”, with no figures. A 2022 beta write-up (unofficial) said the card was free to get apart from plastic delivery and that foreign-transaction fees were zero. I cannot confirm either point against the official site today. |
| Top-up options | 6/10 | The card accepts Gleec Coin, BTC, ETH and USDT, with conversion to fiat in the app. The blockchain networks, deposit minimums, top-up fees and confirmation times are not described on the public pages. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6/10 | The operator is Gleec-BTC OÜ, a company registered in Estonia. The issuing bank and the licences are not named. I could not find Trustpilot or Reddit reviews of the card itself. The iOS app has a rating of 4 from 4 ratings, which is not a sample. |
| Everyday use | 7/10 | It is a Visa with a physical and a virtual version, ATM withdrawals are mentioned, the virtual card goes into Apple Pay, and Google Pay is not mentioned. Rewards, blocked merchant categories and dispute handling are not stated. |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | A real product, but the lack of public numbers drags a usable crypto Visa down to a middling score. |
If you hold Gleec Coin or BTC and you want a Visa without leaving the Gleec ecosystem, this card is one of the few routes. If you are not already a Gleec user, the better-known crypto cards give you a more legible deal.
Will they give you the card
Gleec’s public pages say the card is “worldwide” for payments, which is the acceptance side of the question — where you can tap or insert a Visa — not the eligibility side. The two are easy to confuse. The eligibility side is governed by Gleec’s Terms of Service, and what those terms actually say is that you must not be a resident of any country on a Prohibited Jurisdictions list. That list names Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Yemen and Zimbabwe, plus approximately 20 further entries the card does not enumerate in the public summary. Beyond that, Gleec reserves the right to restrict other regions at its discretion.

What this means for you, in plain language, is that there is no published list of “yes, you can get the card in country X”. The terms are written as exclusions, not inclusions. If you live somewhere not on the excluded list, you may be able to apply; if you live somewhere on it, you cannot. Residents of the United States, the United Kingdom and the European Union are not on the excluded list in the summary, which is why most third-party write-ups describe Gleec as a global card. But “not excluded” is not the same as “eligible”, and the KYC step, which I come to in a moment, is where the actual country gate sits.
A second, quieter limitation is that Gleec says it may restrict other regions “at its discretion”. That kind of clause matters in practice because it is the language that gets used when an application is declined without an explicit reason. It does not mean your country is off-limits; it means the company has reserved the right to say so without publishing a list.
The terms also bar anyone on a sanctions list, and they require the user to be at least 18. The first of these is not optional for any regulated card programme; the second is the standard adult age used in most card terms.
How to get it
Gleec does not publish a step-by-step sign-up flow on its main pages, so the picture has to be put together from the terms, the App Store listing and an unofficial write-up. The iOS app is called “Gleec Card — Crypto-powered card”, it is free to download, the App Store listing for it was version 34.8 dated 19 May 2026, and it had a rating of 4 out of 4 ratings when I looked on 2026-10-22. Google Play was not read for this review. The app is the front door: you download it, you create an account, and from there the flow moves to identity verification and card choice.
The card itself is a Visa, available in two formats. There is a physical plastic card, which has to be delivered somewhere, and a virtual card, which the App Store listing describes as the form factor for Apple Pay. The card currency is not stated on the public pages, and that is a small but real gap — if it is denominated in euros and you spend in dollars, a foreign-exchange margin will apply, and the size of that margin is one of the things not stated either. I have flagged this again in the cost section below.
Identity verification is referred to in the terms as a separate KYC/AML Policy that the user agrees to. The terms do not describe the documents required, the time the check takes, or the level of due diligence applied. The 2022 unofficial beta write-up said the onboarding process was “short” and included identity verification, which is consistent with the way most regulated crypto cards work but is not the same as a confirmed statement from the company. Regulated cards generally require name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions screen and a politically-exposed-person check in the EU, or a customer identification programme covering name, date of birth, address and an identification number in the US. If Gleec operates to that level, which it should as an Estonian-regulated entity, you should expect to provide a government ID and a proof of address, and to have your name screened against sanctions lists.
What is not stated, and what you should ask Gleec support about before you start, is whether the card is delivered to your country, how long delivery takes, what happens if delivery fails, and whether the virtual card is available everywhere the physical card is. The 2022 unofficial write-up suggested the card was free apart from a delivery fee for the physical card, but I could not find a current delivery schedule on the official pages.
What it really costs
This is the section I had the hardest time writing, because the official pages do not give you the numbers a cost review normally needs. The two phrases Gleec uses are “Convenience without abusive fees” and “no hidden fees”. Both are reassurance; neither is a fee schedule. The App Store listing, again, just points back to “no hidden fees”.
The cost picture you can build from the official pages, such as it is, comes from these statements: there is no published monthly or annual fee; the App Store listing mentions ATM withdrawals but does not state a fee or an allowance; the listing also says “high spending limits” without giving a figure; and the card currency is not stated. That is the entire official cost story.
Unofficial information, which I want to be clear is not confirmed by the card, includes the following. A 2022 beta article (the article itself was updated 25 May 2022 and describes a late-February launch in a year that is not shown) said getting the card was free apart from a delivery fee for the plastic version, that monthly fees were “low” and that foreign-transaction fees were zero. The same article suggested a spending cap of about €10,000 per month. None of these numbers appear on the current Gleec pages, and “low” is not a fee. I am treating them as unofficial and possibly outdated, and so should you.
| Fee or limit | What Gleec says (official) | Unofficial / not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | Not stated | Free apart from delivery for the plastic card (2022, unofficial) |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | “Low” (2022, unofficial) |
| Foreign-transaction / FX | Not stated | “Zero” (2022, unofficial) |
| Conversion (crypto to fiat in app) | “Convenience without abusive fees” | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Supported (App Store listing) | Fee and allowance not stated |
| Daily and monthly spending limits | “High spending limits” | “Up to €10,000 per month” (2022, unofficial) |
| Card currency | Not stated | — |
The point of laying this out as a table is not to embarrass Gleec. It is to show you, before you apply, exactly what you will and will not be able to check. If you spend in a currency different from the card’s base currency, an FX margin will apply somewhere; you should assume so until told otherwise. If you plan to use ATMs, the allowance and the per-transaction fee matter, and neither is published. If the card’s monthly limit is €10,000, a figure from a 2022 unofficial article (not confirmed by the card), that is a hard ceiling on what the card can do for you.
What this section comes down to, in everyday terms, is three payments worth walking through. First, paying for a coffee with the virtual card via Apple Pay in the card’s home currency: if the card is denominated in euros and you are in the eurozone, the only thing in play is the conversion of whatever crypto you topped up with, plus any blockchain network fee for that top-up. Second, paying for the same coffee in a different currency: the FX margin becomes a real number, and the size of that number is not on the page. Third, withdrawing cash from an ATM: the ATM operator will charge its own fee, and the card may charge an additional fee on top — the second of those two is not on the page. The network fee for the top-up is paid to the blockchain, not to Gleec, and that part is the same for every crypto card on the market.
How to top it up
The official story on funding is short. Gleec says you can send Gleec Coin, BTC and other crypto from a wallet to the card, and that the funds are converted to fiat in the app “in seconds”. The App Store listing is more specific, naming Gleec, BTC, ETH and USDT as the supported assets. That is the full funding description on the official pages.
What is not stated is the more practical half of the question. Which blockchain network does the ETH arrive on — Ethereum mainnet, Base, Arbitrum, something else? On which chain is the USDT — ERC-20, TRC-20, Solana, Polygon? Is there a minimum top-up, a maximum top-up, a top-up fee, a hold period, or a daily limit on conversions? None of those are published. The category background is worth keeping in mind here, because a USDT transfer to a wrong-network address, or on a network the card does not actually support, can be lost permanently. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, and USDC over TRC-20 is not a native option. Tether’s USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, and a card that lists USDT without naming the network is asking you to guess.
A second part of the funding story is withdrawals. The App Store listing says you can cash out crypto at any time, with funds sent to a bank “in seconds”. The fee for that, the supported destination countries and the supported destination banks are not stated. If you plan to use the card to move money from crypto to a local bank account rather than to spend at a shop, the absence of a published withdrawal fee is the first thing to clear with support.
A third part, which is also not stated, is what happens to the card balance when the crypto you used to fund it moves in price. Most crypto cards in this category pre-convert the crypto at the moment of top-up, so the fiat balance on the card is fixed regardless of what BTC does afterwards. The App Store listing’s “in seconds” language is consistent with that model. But pre-conversion is not the only design — some cards convert at the moment of payment — and Gleec does not say which model it uses, so if it matters to you, that is also a question to put to support.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is loaded, paying with it is meant to be the easy part. It is a Visa, so any shop that takes Visa takes it. The App Store listing names the everyday channels that matter: a physical card, a virtual card, ATM withdrawals and Apple Pay for the virtual card. Google Pay is not mentioned, and that gap is worth noting if you are on Android — the product description does not promise a Google Pay path, so I would not assume one exists.
The card’s design as a pre-loaded balance card is the second everyday-use point. Crypto cards in this category almost always behave like prepaid cards, in the sense described in the category background: you top up a fiat balance first, and the card spends only that balance. The advantage of that design is that the card cannot overdraw, and the merchant can never charge more than what is on it. The disadvantage is that the balance has to be there before the payment, and top-up “in seconds” is fast enough for daily use but not for emergencies where you need the card to work in the next sixty seconds.
The third everyday-use point is the one most readers actually care about, which is what the card does not say. Rewards, cashback, blocked merchant categories, and the way disputes are handled are all not stated. A card that is silent on rewards is not promising any, so do not read the absence of a fee schedule as the absence of a rewards schedule; it is the absence of both. A card that is silent on blocked merchant categories is not promising that the card will work at every category of merchant. MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law. If you know you want to use a crypto card at a particular kind of merchant, the safest assumption is to ask Gleec before you fund the card.
A fourth point is the wallet side. The virtual card is described as working with Apple Pay, which on a modern iPhone is a near-universal contactless experience. The way Apple Pay works under the hood — the card number is replaced by a device-specific number, each payment uses a one-time dynamic code, and the issuer can restrict the tokenised number — is a category feature, not a Gleec feature, and the protection it offers is the same on a Gleec card as on any other Visa in Apple Pay. The one thing the card issuer controls is whether to block the tokenised number, and Gleec does not publish that policy.
A fifth point is the support contact. The published support email is [email protected], the support URL is gleec.com/support, and the App Store listing mentions 24/7 customer support via chat. The app listing’s language is English only, which is worth knowing if English is not your first language. A 24/7 chat on a crypto card is not unusual, but the test of a support channel is what happens when something goes wrong, and that is not a question a marketing page can answer.
What can go wrong
The first thing to put on the risk side of the page is the silence, because the silence itself is a risk. Gleec’s public pages do not name the issuing bank, the licence under which the card is issued, the card currency, the FX margin, the ATM fee, the monthly limit, the KYC steps, the dispute procedure or the rewards programme. Each of those is a question a sensible review would expect to be answered, and the absence of an answer is not the same as a negative answer. It is a gap.
The second thing is the company behind the card. Gleec-BTC OÜ is registered in Estonia, with company number 14477970, at Tornimäe 5, 2nd floor, 10145 Tallinn. The terms were last updated 6 June 2023. An Estonian registration is a real legal entity you can look up in the Estonian business register, which is more than some crypto card offers give you. What the public pages do not name is the issuing bank, the card scheme licence under which the Visa programme is run, and any crypto-asset-service-provider authorisation. A card in the EU that holds customer funds is normally run by an electronic money institution or a credit institution, and an EMI is required to safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or by insurance, but those safeguards are not the same as bank-deposit protection. If you cannot see who the issuer is, you cannot see whose safeguarding rules apply to your balance.
The third thing is the absence of a complaint record. I searched for Gleec card reviews on Trustpilot and on Reddit on 2026-10-21 and 2026-10-22, and I did not find a Trustpilot page for Gleec or any user reviews of the card. The iOS app has a rating of 4 from 4 ratings, which is a positive signal but a sample of one. “No complaints found” is a real and limited statement: it can mean there have been no complaints, and it can also mean the product is too small to have generated the kind of complaint that surfaces in a Trustpilot search. Treat the absence as a fact, not as a verdict.
The fourth thing is security. The official pages do not describe the card’s security model, beyond the fact that the virtual card is tokenised through Apple Pay. The category background describes the standard set of safeguards — two-factor authentication in the app, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure, tokenised mobile wallets — and a 2022 unofficial write-up said the wallet uses two-factor authentication and encryption. None of this is confirmed by the current official pages. The category background also notes that crypto transfers are irreversible and that a stolen private key has no built-in recovery, which is true of self-custody wallets and of custodial platforms alike; the line between the two is who holds the credentials, and the line is not drawn on the public pages.
The fifth thing is the wider category risk that any crypto card carries. Custodial failures like Mt. Gox, Coincheck, the Ronin Network, and FTX are historical examples of counterparty risk, and the Visa-specific history is also worth keeping in mind: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest — a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands — was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued programmes. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. None of this is a Gleec-specific event, and the absence of a Gleec-specific complaint record is a real point in the card’s favour. But the category risk is real, and a reader who cannot afford to lose access to a balance for a few weeks should not keep more on the card than they are prepared to have paused.
The sixth thing, and the one most readers will recognise, is the regulatory clock. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, and its transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 for providers already operating under national law. After that date, providers either have a MiCA authorisation or they do not, and ESMA keeps a public register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities. A reader who cares about which side of that line a card sits on can check ESMA’s register. The card itself is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side — so a Gleec card that operates in the EU depends on two licences, only one of which is on the crypto side.
What to take instead
I compared three other crypto cards against the Gleec card, and I will walk through them the way I would want a friend to walk through them with me. None of them is a perfect stand-in — Gleec’s niche is the Gleec Coin and BTC angle — but each gives a different set of trade-offs.
CardFlow is a Nigerian card platform that markets itself to Nigerians and global users. Its score in the same research framework is 4.9 out of 10. The card is a virtual USD Mastercard that the FAQ says you can create in three minutes, and creating the card is free. What is not stated on the site is a country list, exclusions, monthly fees, foreign-transaction fees, ATM terms, KYC steps or a rewards programme. Funding is Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer, with networks not stated. The honest read of CardFlow is that it is a fast virtual USD card with very little in the way of published numbers, and that the absence of a published cost story is the same gap Gleec has, with a smaller company and a less published product behind it.
HyperCard is a prepaid card programme whose score is 4.7 out of 10. The App Store page says the card is accepted in more than 176 countries, which is the acceptance side of the question rather than the eligibility side. The card balance is held in USD or EUR, which is more useful to a reader than the Gleec card’s unspecified base currency. Funding is crypto — USDT, BTC, ETH — converted to USD or EUR on the card, with networks not stated. The App Store page lists no fees, which is the same line Gleec uses. HyperCard’s read is that it gives you a clearer base currency than Gleec and a less clear cost story.
Card.fi is the strongest of the three alternatives on a published-numbers basis, and its score is 6.6 out of 10. The site says cards ship to 200+ countries, and the terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service. There are four card products — Virtual Classic, Virtual Premium, a physical Classic, a physical Premium, and a metal (stainless steel) version — and every physical order includes a virtual card. One-time issuance fees are published: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249, with physical and metal prices not listed. There is no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Top-up fees are 1.5% plus $1.00 on Classic and 1% on Premium. FX fees are 3.5% on Classic and 2.5% on Premium, with a conversion fee shown before each top-up. Funding is 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch — including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL and KAANCH, with a deposit address per card, conversion at market rate on arrival, and the warning that a wrong chain can mean permanent loss. Cashback on card spending is 0.8% on Classic (capped at 10 USDT per month), 1% on Premium, 1.2% on Metal (capped at 100 USDT per month and 5,000 USDT in lifetime spend) or 2% on Metal (capped at 250 USDT per month and 20,000 USDT in lifetime spend), with a headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT per month, and on-balance earn “up to 18%” on Metal, variable. The card scheme is described as issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes” without naming Visa or Mastercard.
The honest summary of the alternatives table is that Card.fi gives you published numbers and a wider coin list, CardFlow gives you a free virtual USD Mastercard for a Nigerian audience, and HyperCard gives you a published base currency in USD or EUR. Gleec is the only one of the four whose pitch is the Gleec Coin and BTC angle, and that is the reason a reader already in the Gleec ecosystem would pick it over the others. A reader who is not already in that ecosystem has more legible options.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Base currency | Published cost story | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CardFlow | 4.9/10 | Virtual USD Mastercard | USD | Free to create; no monthly fee stated | A Nigerian user who wants a fast free virtual USD card |
| HyperCard | 4.7/10 | Prepaid | USD or EUR | App Store page lists no fees | A user who wants a published base currency and is comfortable with the same “no numbers” cost story as Gleec |
| Card.fi | 6.6/10 | Virtual Classic/Premium, physical Classic/Premium, metal | Not stated | Issuance $49 / $249, top-up 1.5% + $1.00 / 1%, FX 3.5% / 2.5% | A user who wants published numbers, a 32-coin list and a cashback programme |
| Gleec | 6.9/10 | Physical and virtual Visa | Not stated | “No hidden fees” — no figures | A Gleec Coin or BTC holder who wants a Visa inside the Gleec ecosystem |
Who I would recommend it to
Pulling the strands of the review together, the Gleec card sits in an unusual position. The product is real and the operator is a real Estonian company, but the public pages do not give you the numbers a cost-conscious reader needs to compare it line by line with a Curve, a Wirex, a Bybit card or a Card.fi. The score of 6.9 out of 10 is the score of a usable crypto Visa whose own marketing is built around reassurance phrases rather than fee schedules, in a category where the better-known competitors publish numbers.
I would recommend the card, with eyes open, to a reader who already holds Gleec Coin or BTC, wants a Visa, and is comfortable with a product whose every cost line begins with “not stated”. The card gives that reader a way to spend crypto at any Visa-accepting shop, a virtual card for Apple Pay, an ATM option, and an Estonian-registered operator behind the product. The 2022 unofficial write-up suggests the card is free apart from delivery, that the FX margin is zero and that the monthly limit is around €10,000; treat all three as unofficial, possibly outdated, and confirm with support before you fund the card.
I would not recommend the card to a reader who is choosing between several crypto cards on cost. Card.fi publishes its fees and has a 32-coin, 5-network funding list. CardFlow gives a free virtual USD Mastercard for a Nigerian audience. HyperCard gives a published base currency. The honest read is that a reader who is not already inside the Gleec ecosystem has more legible options, and the only reason to pick Gleec is the Gleec Coin and BTC angle.
I would also not recommend loading the card with more than you can afford to have paused for a few weeks: programme closures happen, and the card’s silence on the issuing bank and the licence means you cannot pre-check the issuer’s track record the way you can with a more published competitor.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Gleec card?
The Gleec card is a Visa payment card — available as a physical plastic card and a virtual card — that is funded with crypto such as Gleec Coin, BTC, ETH and USDT. The crypto is converted to fiat inside the Gleec app, and the resulting balance is spent through the Visa. The card is operated by Gleec-BTC OÜ, a company registered in Estonia.
How does the Gleec card work?
You download the Gleec iOS app, create an account, complete identity verification and choose a physical or virtual card. You top the card up by sending crypto from a wallet to the card, the app converts the crypto to fiat, and the card spends that fiat balance at any Visa-accepting shop, ATM or online merchant. The virtual card can be added to Apple Pay.
Is Gleec a bank?
No. Gleec-BTC OÜ is a company registered in Estonia; the public pages do not name an issuing bank or a card-issuing licence. A crypto card is normally run by an electronic money institution or a credit institution, and the safeguards that apply to your balance depend on who that issuer is. Gleec does not name the issuer.
Who owns Gleec?
Gleec-BTC OÜ is the company behind the card, registered in Estonia with company number 14477970 and a registered office at Tornimäe 5, 2nd floor, 10145 Tallinn. The terms of service were last updated 6 June 2023. Ownership of the company itself is not described on the public pages reviewed here.
Is the Gleec card available in my country?
Gleec says the card is “worldwide” for payments, and the terms bar residents of a list of Prohibited Jurisdictions that includes Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Yemen, Zimbabwe and approximately 20 other entries. There is no published positive list of eligible countries, and Gleec reserves the right to restrict other regions at its discretion. If you are not on the excluded list, you may be able to apply; confirm with support before you start.
How do I get a Gleec card?
You download the Gleec iOS app and create an account. The terms refer to a separate KYC/AML Policy that covers identity verification, and the terms require the user to be at least 18 and not on a sanctions list. A 2022 unofficial write-up described onboarding as short, but the company does not publish the documents required, the time the check takes or the level of due diligence applied.
Does the Gleec card require KYC?
Yes, the terms require it. The terms refer to a separate KYC/AML Policy and require the user to be at least 18 and not on a sanctions list. The public pages do not describe the documents required. The category norm in the EU is name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions screen and a politically-exposed-person check, and in the US a customer identification programme covers name, date of birth, address and an identification number.
How do I top up the Gleec card?
You send crypto from a wallet to the card. The App Store listing names Gleec, BTC, ETH and USDT as supported assets, and Gleec says the funds are converted to fiat in the app “in seconds”. The blockchain network for each coin, the minimum top-up, the top-up fee and the daily limit are not published. A wrong-network deposit can be lost permanently.
Is the Gleec card free?
Gleec says the card has “no hidden fees”, but does not publish a fee schedule. A 2022 unofficial write-up said the card was free to get apart from a delivery fee for the physical card, that monthly fees were “low” and that foreign-transaction fees were zero. None of these numbers appear on the current official pages, and the 2022 write-up may not reflect the product today.
Is the Gleec card safe?
Gleec-BTC OÜ is a registered Estonian company, the iOS app is published, and the virtual card works through Apple Pay’s tokenised system. The public pages do not name the issuing bank, the licence, the card’s security model or the dispute procedure, and I could not find a Trustpilot page or user reviews of the card. Treat the absence of complaints as a fact, not as a verdict, and do not load more than you can afford to have paused.
Virtual cards: your questions answered – cryptocardanswers
Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team
