Infini card review: closed mid-2025, scored 4.1 out of 10

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I went into this review expecting a routine deep-dive on a crypto card. What I found instead was a programme that has been wound down for current users, with the date and the reason printed plainly on the company’s own notice. That single fact changes what this page is. I am not telling you whether to apply. I am telling you what the Infini card was, what happened to it, what an existing cardholder should do next, and which of the alternatives on the market today come closest to replacing it.

The Infini card programme no longer issues new cards

The conditions described in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Infini scores 4.1 out of 10 in my reckoning. That is not a verdict on the product as it was originally designed, which had some genuinely attractive features. It is a verdict on what you can actually do with the card right now: in most cases, very little, because on 17 June 2025 the company suspended the Global, Lite and Tech cards for both use and new applications. Below I explain how I arrived at that score, who the card suits, who it does not, and where the marks go.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 0 / 10 Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended for use and new applications on 17 June 2025; the status of the Max card for private customers is unclear
Cost 9 / 10 First card free, no annual or monthly fee, no transaction fee; FX 1% Pro, 3% Lite, 0% Max; stablecoin top-up free
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDC and USDT (networks not named); also USD and EUR local accounts; fiat via Iron at 0.20% plus a channel fee
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Issuer not named; Cynosure Technology LLC (Hong Kong); $49.5 million USDC withdrawn from the Infini vault in February 2025; cards suspended in June 2025
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card; Apple Pay and Google Pay on Max; physical card and ATM access not disclosed
Total 4.1 / 10

For the reader this means three things. First, if you are reading this because you are considering a new card, the short answer is: there is nothing to apply for. The short answer for holders is different. The programme’s deposits, withdrawals and Earn product continued after the suspension, so your money is not necessarily lost, but you should not assume that the card you hold is a going concern. I will come back to that in detail in the holders section.

Who the card suited, when it was open, was a specific type of user: someone who wanted to spend stablecoin balance through a virtual card, was comfortable with an un-named issuer and a Hong Kong company structure, and did not need a physical card or an ATM card. Who it did not suit is almost everyone else, including anyone who relies on a real plastic card, anyone who needs a clear regulatory answer, and anyone who keeps more than a small float on a third-party platform. The audience note the company itself gave for the suspension was “existing holders withdrawing their remaining balance,” which tells you what the company expects of the user base right now.

What happened to the programme

The Infini card has had a turbulent eighteen months, and two specific dates drive the current state. The first is 24 February 2025. According to reporting by Decrypt, around US$49.5 million in USDC was taken from an Infini vault through admin privileges retained by a former developer. Independent blockchain security firms Cyvers and QuillAudits were cited. Infini said at the time that withdrawals and payments continued, and the founder said the company could pay full compensation. Whatever the eventual recovery, that single incident tells the reader a great deal about the operational and personnel controls in place, and I will come back to it in the risks section.

The second date is 17 June 2025. On 23 June 2025, WuBlockchain reported an Infini notice saying that “all Global, Lite, and Tech cards will be suspended for both usage and new applications.” The notice said that any card issuance fees would be auto-refunded to the user’s Infini balance within roughly ten business days. The company’s co-founder cited high compliance costs and thin margins, and pointed to a shift in focus toward wealth management. Crucially, the same notice said deposits, withdrawals and the Earn product continued. So the company did not collapse, but the consumer card programme was pulled.

If you read official Infini pages today, the personal card pricing page still lists three tiers. The Max tier is described as still in use, with Apple Pay and Google Pay integration, 0% FX and 2% cashback on eligible purchases. The App Store release notes for September 2026 describe a new “Max Card experience” (v0.3.0, 22 August 2026) and Business sub-accounts. So the picture is not that every card programme is closed. It is that the Global, Lite and Tech programmes for individuals are suspended, while the Max line, in some form, continues. The card’s public pages do not state the country rules for the Max card, the KYC documents required, or the age threshold, and that ambiguity is itself a problem.

For a reader who only heard the name and never held the card, the practical takeaway is this: do not plan around the old tiers, because two of them are no longer available, and the third is not clearly available to a new applicant in most countries. The terms you would want to know before applying, including who can apply, what you have to prove about yourself, and where the card will be delivered, are simply not stated on the site.

If you already have the card

This is the section most readers will arrive at. The good news is that the June 2025 notice was specific that the suspension applied to card use and new applications, not to deposits, withdrawals or the Earn product. So if you still hold a Global, Lite or Tech card, you should be able to recover the funds on it. The bad news is that the practical path is a little more involved than the marketing would have led you to expect, and several pieces of information that you would want for a routine closure are not stated.

There is no withdrawal fee, no withdrawal limit and no closure timeline printed on the pricing page or the site that I could find. The App Store release notes for the app only mention BTC withdrawals and “withdrawal address matching” fixes. In practice that means you need to log in, find the withdrawal function, and move any balance into either a personal wallet, a bank account, or another card product. The fiat option, if you want to land in a bank account, runs through a service called Iron. The fees for that route are 0.20% on top of a channel fee: ACH $1, FedNow $1, RTP $1, wire $20, SEPA EUR 1. Stablecoin self top-ups are free on the way in, so if you have stablecoin balance already in the app, the cheapest exit is on-chain to a wallet you control, not back to a bank.

For Max cardholders, the situation is different and more nuanced. The Max card appears to be live, with Apple Pay and Google Pay supported. The fees on the Max card are 0% on USD spending, 0% on FX, 2% cashback (with a footnote indicating a base of 1% and a promotional higher rate), a 1% refund fee, a 1% cross-border fee outside Hong Kong, and a $0.30 small-transaction fee for purchases under $50. If your Max card still works and you are happy with those terms, you can keep using it. The questions to ask are: which Max programme is the current one, what is the country and KYC basis you were admitted under, and what happens to your balance if the programme is changed again.

The other thing the existing-holder section should not omit is support. Infini’s public contact points are email at [email protected], a Help Center Telegram at t.me/infini_official, and X at @0xinfini. The site does not list languages for support or operating hours. The app added Thai in v1.1.0 and the iPhone version requires iOS 16.0 or later. None of that is unusual for a crypto product, but it is a contrast with a regulated card issuer, where you would expect a published complaints process and a regulator to escalate to. There is no dispute or chargeback process on the site that I could read, and the only related fee I found is a 1% refund fee on Pro and Max cards. If you dispute a transaction, you have no published timeline or pathway to follow.

For a holder, the practical checklist is:

What can go wrong

I want to lay out the risks in plain terms, because the score’s lowest mark (1 out of 10) sits exactly here, and it is the part that matters most if you are deciding what to do with any balance that remains on the platform.

The first risk is the company structure. The seller name on the App Store and the operator named on the site is Cynosure Technology LLC, registered in Hong Kong. The card programme is described as operated in partnership with “regulated financial institutions,” but the issuer is not named. The site shows a UK Financial Conduct Authority mark with no licence number, which is unusual. SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 compliance are claimed, and audits and penetration tests are described as carried out by Exvul, but custody for personal users and any insurance on customer funds are not stated. For the reader, this means that if a problem arises, the question “who is my regulator” does not have a clean answer.

The second risk is the February 2025 incident. Around US$49.5 million of USDC was taken from an Infini vault through admin privileges retained by a former developer. The number is large in absolute terms and small relative to the platform’s stated assets, but the more important fact is the mechanism. This was not an external hack. It was an internal control failure: a developer left the company, kept privileged access, and used that access to move funds. That is a categorically different risk from “an external attacker breached our cold storage.” It tells you that the company’s separation of duties, off-boarding procedures, and key management were not strong enough to keep a former insider out. The founder’s statement that the company could pay full compensation is reassuring if it was carried out, but the reader should note that compensation was not the same as recovery, and that the underlying control issue is structural.

The third risk is the June 2025 suspension. The company’s own explanation was high compliance costs and thin margins, and the strategic shift is toward wealth management. The risks for a cardholder are several. The card you hold may be unusable for new spending. The programme you hold may be changed or wound down again. Funds that are nominally yours may be on a platform whose product mix is shifting, and the operational team that supported your card product may move on. None of these is unique to Infini, but the combination of a closed programme, a formerly compromised vault, and an un-named issuer is the worst combination I have seen on a card in this category.

The fourth risk is the absence of public review. I searched in October 2026 and could not find a Trustpilot page for Infini or a Reddit thread that contained a body of independent user reports. App Store ratings are 4.7 out of 5, but only across three ratings, which is not a sample. Google Play ratings are not stated. Independent user reviews are how the market normally surfaces problems, and their absence here is itself a data point.

The fifth risk is the regulatory uncertainty. Personal-card KYC documents, age, and country list are not stated on the public pages. The site describes KYB for businesses, with full KYB for higher volumes taking “under 8 hours,” and automated identity verification issuing API keys “within minutes.” The personal side of the product is not described at the same level of detail. The site says “180+ Countries Supported” for the platform, but the App Store copy says the card is “where available” and that “feature availability may vary by account permissions, account status, and region.” For a reader, that is a warning. You may not be eligible; you may be eligible but the card product you want may not be available to you; and the eligibility test, whatever it is, is not in the small print where you can read it before you sign up.

The sixth risk is operational and concerns the network and asset side of the product. USDC and USDT are supported as top-ups, but the networks on which they are accepted are not specified. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option, and any deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. The same problem applies in the other direction when you withdraw. For a card that says “stablecoin self top-up free,” the absence of a stated list of supported networks is a meaningful gap.

The seventh risk is the dispute and reversal pathway. There is no published chargeback process, no published dispute timeline, and no information about which jurisdiction’s law governs the cardholder agreement. The 1% refund fee on Pro and Max cards is a fee the issuer charges for issuing a refund, not a fee for a chargeback. In a US context, Regulation E governs debit card reversals and Regulation Z governs credit cards, with prepaid-card coverage varying; in the EU, the e-money framework and PSD2 govern prepaid cards. None of this is on the Infini page, and the reader should not assume that a US or EU consumer protection regime applies to a card whose issuer is un-named and whose operator is in Hong Kong.

For the reader, the practical reading of these seven risks is straightforward. Treat any balance on Infini as money held by a custodian you have not fully identified, in a jurisdiction you have not fully identified, on a platform that has had a $49.5 million internal control incident and has closed two of its three retail card programmes. Withdraw what you do not need to keep there, and prefer a self-custody wallet or a regulated issuer for the float you do keep.

What to take instead

I have ranked the alternatives by my own score, and I am only including products whose pages I could read and whose status is current. There is no perfect substitute. Each of the three alternatives below has a different trade-off, and I will walk you through the differences.

CardFlow — 4.9 / 10

CardFlow is positioned for Nigeria. The site says it is “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform,” and the language is aimed at Nigerians and global users, but no country list or exclusions are stated. The product is a virtual USD Mastercard created in about three minutes. The site FAQ says creating a virtual card is “completely free,” but the monthly fee, the FX fee, and the cashback programme are not stated. Funding options include Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer, with no networks specified. The gap between “free to create” and “no fee schedule published” is large. The product is a fit for a user in Nigeria who can fund it cheaply in naira and wants a USD virtual card for online spending. It is not a fit for a reader who needs a published fee schedule before signing up, or who needs a physical card or an ATM card.

HyperCard — 4.7 / 10

HyperCard is a prepaid card whose official pages do not list a country list. The App Store copy says the card works in “more than 176 countries,” which is about acceptance, not about eligibility. The card balance is in USD or EUR, and the App Store page lists no fees, but the official pages I could read did not state the fee schedule. Funding is by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, with the deposit converted to USD or EUR on the card. Networks are not stated. The product is a fit for a user who values acceptance geography over published detail, and who is happy to convert crypto to a card balance through the app. It is not a fit for a reader who needs a published fee schedule, a named regulator, or a clear physical card offering.

Card.fi — 6.6 / 10

Card.fi is the strongest of the three on the published information, which is why it scores highest. The site banner says cards ship to “200+ countries,” and the terms bar residents of, or orders from, “a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service.” There is no citizenship-versus-residence rule beyond that. The product line is more developed: Virtual Classic at $49, Virtual Premium at $249, and a metal (stainless steel) card in the higher tiers, with a virtual card included in every physical order. The cards are issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes” (Visa/Mastercard are not named on the page I read). The card currency is not stated. There is no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. The fees that are stated are: top-up fee 1.5% plus $1.00 on Classic, 1% on Premium; FX fee 3.5% on Classic, 2.5% on Premium; conversion fee shown before each top-up. Funding is 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch), including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL and KAANCH. Each card has a deposit address; deposits are converted at market rate on arrival. Sending a deposit on the wrong chain can result in permanent loss, and the page says so. Cashback is on card spending only: 0.8% on Classic (capped at 10 USDT per month), 1% on Premium, 1.2% on Metal (capped at 100 USDT per month, 5,000 USDT lifetime) or 2% (capped at 250 USDT per month, 20,000 USDT lifetime). There is a 10% headline rate at coffee shops, capped at 10 USDT per month. Earn on balances is advertised as “up to 18%” on Metal, with a variable rate. The product is a fit for a reader who wants a published fee schedule, a wide coin list, and a card with both virtual and physical options. It is not a fit for a reader who is unwilling to send deposits themselves and accept the loss risk on a wrong chain, or who needs a clear statement of which card network issues the card.

Across the three, my reading is that CardFlow and HyperCard are closer in spirit to the Infini proposition (virtual USD card, crypto funding) but offer less published information; Card.fi is the most information-rich, has the strongest physical card story, and scores highest on the published detail. If you are replacing the Infini Max card because the card programme you have been using is changing, Card.fi is the closest in feature set, with the caveat that the card network is not stated, the issuer is identified only as “the relevant card schemes,” and the FX fees are higher than Infini’s Max tier. If you are replacing an Infini Global, Lite or Tech card because you can no longer use it, all three are credible; the deciding factor is whether you need a card you can hold in your hand.

A short comparison:

Feature CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi
Card type Virtual USD Mastercard Prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR Virtual Classic/Premium, physical, metal
Eligible countries Nigeria + global, not specified Not specified 200+ countries (banner), sanctions-based bar
First card Free (FAQ) Not stated Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249
FX fee Not stated Not stated 3.5% Classic, 2.5% Premium
Cashback Not stated Not stated 0.8% / 1% / 1.2% or 2% (Metal), caps apply
Funding BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira bank transfer USDT, BTC, ETH (in-app) 32 coins, 5 networks, deposit address per card
Physical card No Not stated Yes (with virtual card included)
Score 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10 6.6 / 10

Who I would recommend this to

The blunt answer is: to almost no one in the market for a new card. The card programmes that were the most attractive to a typical crypto-funded reader, Global, Lite and Tech, are suspended. The Max card that remains is in a less clear state than the company’s marketing would suggest: no named issuer, no published country list, no published KYC rules, no published dispute pathway, and a company that has had a $49.5 million internal control incident and has chosen to withdraw from the consumer card market. For a reader who is starting from zero and choosing a card today, the alternatives above, particularly Card.fi, are clearer products on published detail.

For a reader who already holds a Max card, the recommendation is different. The Max card’s published fee schedule is genuinely attractive: 0% on USD spending, 0% on FX for Max, 2% cashback with the footnote, Apple Pay and Google Pay. If the card works for you, the country basis you were admitted under is clear, and the amount of money you keep on it is small, there is no urgent reason to close it. The amount of money you should keep on it, in my view, is small. The 1% refund fee and the 1% cross-border fee outside Hong Kong are fine for a working card. The risks are the things the company does not say, not the things it does.

For a reader who holds a Global, Lite or Tech card, the recommendation is to withdraw the balance to a wallet or bank account you control, by the cheapest available route, and to assume that the card will not be reactivated. The June 2025 notice was specific that deposits, withdrawals and the Earn product continued, and the company has had time to act on that. The risk of leaving a balance on a platform whose consumer card programme is being wound down is not theoretical.

For a reader outside Hong Kong who is considering the Max card, the recommendation is to read the published fee schedule carefully, to look for the country list and KYC requirements in the small print before signing up, and to be ready for the answer to be “not stated” in the places you would expect it to be. A card with 0% FX and 2% cashback looks good on the page. The same card with no named issuer, no published regulator, no published complaint pathway, and a 2025 internal control incident looks different. The reader should look at both.

What I would change in the product, if I were advising the company, is also a useful signal. The Max card fee schedule is competitive, but it is undermined by everything that surrounds it. Publish the issuer. Publish the country list. Publish the KYC requirements. Publish a complaint and dispute process. Publish the supported networks for USDC and USDT top-up. Publish a closure process and a withdrawal fee schedule, so that a user who wants to leave can plan an exit. Publish the custody model. The product would score much higher with the same fees, and the readers who are weighing it would have a clearer basis for the decision.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Infini card?

The Infini card was a virtual and corporate card product from Infini, operated by Cynosure Technology LLC, a Hong Kong company. The personal card pricing page listed three tiers (Pro, Lite, Max) and the platform also offered a Stablecoin Corporate Card. On 17 June 2025 the Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended for use and new applications, and the status of the Max card for private customers is not clearly stated on the public pages.

How does the Infini card work?

The product was built around a stored balance in stablecoin (USDC or USDT) and, in some configurations, USD and EUR local accounts. You funded the balance, the app converted it, and a virtual card number (with Apple Pay and Google Pay on Max) spent the balance. The cards ran in a pre-loaded model, so the card could not overdraw. The full network and currency structure, including which scheme issued the card, is not stated on the public pages.

Is Infini a bank?

No. Infini is operated by Cynosure Technology LLC, registered in Hong Kong. The site describes the company as partnering with “regulated financial institutions” to issue the card, but the issuer is not named on the pages I could read. The site shows a UK Financial Conduct Authority mark with no licence number. SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 compliance are claimed.

Who owns Infini?

The operating company is Cynosure Technology LLC, Hong Kong. The founder is publicly known and quoted in media reports about the February 2025 incident. Beneficial ownership beyond the operating company is not stated on the public pages.

Is the Infini card available in my country?

The site says “180+ Countries Supported” for the platform, but the App Store copy says the card is “where available” and that “feature availability may vary by account permissions, account status, and region.” The personal-card KYC documents, age, and country list are not stated. If you are outside Hong Kong, the Max card is the only path to a card product, and its country list is not published.

Can I use the Infini card in my country?

The card’s published pages do not give a country list for spending. In practice, acceptance depends on the card network, which is not named on the public pages, and on the merchant, since some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued card numbers based on the issuer’s BIN. The Max card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, which helps with in-store acceptance where contactless is supported.

How do I get an Infini card?

For Global, Lite and Tech cards, you cannot. Those programmes were suspended for new applications on 17 June 2025. For the Max card, the application process is described only at a high level: register, complete KYC (the documents are not stated), and apply. Whether the Max card is open to a new applicant in a given country is not clear from the public pages.

Does the Infini card require KYC?

Yes, in the sense that the company is a regulated platform and operates KYC for business customers. For personal cards, the KYC documents and age threshold are not stated. The site says automated identity verification issues API keys “within minutes” for businesses, and full KYB for higher volumes typically takes under 8 hours; the personal side is not described at the same level of detail.

How do I top up the Infini card?

Funding options stated on the public pages are USDC and USDT (networks not specified), USD and EUR local accounts, and fiat via Iron at 0.20% plus a channel fee (ACH $1, FedNow $1, RTP $1, wire $20, SEPA EUR 1). Stablecoin self top-up is free. The first card is free, and the minimum initial top-up is US$10.

How do I withdraw money from Infini?

The pricing page lists no withdrawal fees, no withdrawal limits, and no closure terms. The App Store release notes mention BTC withdrawals and “withdrawal address matching” fixes. In practice, the cheapest exit is to move stablecoin balance on-chain to a wallet you control; the most expensive is a wire at $20 plus the 0.20% Iron fee. If your card is in the suspended set, withdraw your balance before relying on the card.

Is the Infini card free?

The first card is free, with no annual fee, no monthly fee, and no transaction fee. Additional card fees are “confirmed at application” and not stated. The minimum initial top-up is US$10. The Max card has a $0.30 small-transaction fee under $50 and a 1% cross-border fee outside Hong Kong; Pro and Max have a 1% refund fee.

How do I add the Infini card to Apple Wallet?

For the Max card, the published support includes Apple Pay and Google Pay. In practice this is done inside the Infini app: open the card, choose “Add to Apple Wallet,” and authenticate with Face ID, Touch ID, or the device passcode. The card is tokenised in the device’s Secure Element, and a one-time dynamic security code is used for each payment. The site does not describe a card-number entry path for manual add.

Where can I use the Infini card?

The Max card works wherever a tokenised Visa or Mastercard number is accepted, subject to the merchant’s own rules. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued card numbers based on the issuer’s BIN, and AVS (address verification) is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines on US and Canadian sites. The full network is not stated on the public pages, so the reader should expect a mixture of approvals and declines at unfamiliar merchants.

Is the Infini card safe?

The published safety claims are SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1, funds held in segregated accounts with regulated financial institutions, crypto in multi-sig MPC wallets, and audits and penetration tests by Exvul. The published risks are a $49.5 million USDC withdrawal from an Infini vault by a former developer’s retained admin privileges in February 2025, and the suspension of the Global, Lite and Tech programmes in June 2025. The custody model for personal users and any insurance on customer funds are not stated.

How do I delete my Infini account?

The published pages do not describe an account-deletion process. The standard path is to withdraw all balances (in crypto to a wallet, in fiat via Iron), remove the card from Apple Pay or Google Pay, and contact support at [email protected] or via the Help Center Telegram. The company is not a regulated bank, so there is no published right to be forgotten under a specific financial-services framework.

Is the Infini card worth it?

For a reader who is choosing a new card today, the score is 4.1 out of 10, the consumer card programmes are mostly suspended, and the alternatives above score higher on published information. For a Max cardholder whose card still works, the fee schedule is competitive and the card can be worth keeping for small balances, but the amount of money you should keep on it is small. The single most useful change the company could make would be to publish the information a careful reader would want: the issuer, the country list, the KYC documents, the supported networks, the dispute pathway, and the closure process.

Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team