Only two countries, only a virtual card, and a spread you have to trust
The Pay It Now card is a virtual Mastercard that you load with crypto through the PIN Network app and then spend like an ordinary payment card, mostly online and in apps. It sounds like a simple idea, and on paper the price list is friendly: no annual fee, a 1.5% charge on non-USD purchases, and a spread rather than a stack of separate fees. But the two facts that decide whether this card is any use to you are both on the small print side. It is available to PIN users in New Zealand and Australia only, and it exists as a virtual card only — there is no plastic to put in a wallet, no ATM, and Apple Pay has been closed to new additions since 11 May 2026.
That leaves a narrow, specific user: someone in New Zealand or Australia who already holds crypto, wants to convert it to a spendable dollar balance, and is content to pay by card number in a virtual card rather than a physical one. If that is you, the card does one thing and does it on stated terms. If you are anywhere else, or you need a card that works in person at a terminal every day, then no amount of good fee structure makes this the right tool.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.6 out of 10, and the reach is the reason
My score for the Pay It Now card is 5.6 out of 10. That is not a rounding of “bad” — it is a card with one genuinely strong suit and several structural limits that no amount of polish fixes.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 2 / 10 | Only New Zealand and Australia; the United States and Europe are described as being worked on |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Issuing 5.00 USDC, marked “FREE for a limited time”; no annual fee; 1.5% on purchases not in USD; conversion charged as a spread |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | 50+ digital assets, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, TRX, BNB, converted into USDC |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Pay It Now NZ LTD (FSP 1002374), Pay It Now AUS PTY LTD (AFSL 700050), issuer Immersve; Trustpilot 4.0 from 5 across 13 reviews, with complaints about support and lost funds |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard only; Google Pay works; adding new cards to Apple Pay paused since 11 May 2026; no ATM |
| Total | 5.6 / 10 | Strong on funding, weak on reach and everyday practicality |
The shape of that table is the whole review in miniature. Top-up options score highest because the flexibility genuinely is there: fifty or more assets, converted into USDC, no separate deposit fee. Cost scores well because the price list is short and readable. Everything that depends on the world outside your phone scores lower, and it scores lower for reasons that are structural rather than fixable by waiting a few months.
Who it suits: New Zealand and Australia residents who hold crypto, want to convert it into a dollar balance without going through an exchange’s own card, and mostly pay online or in mobile apps. People who already use stablecoins and want the card to be a thin layer on top rather than the main event. Anyone who is comfortable with an issuer relationship that runs through several companies, and who will keep a working bank account alongside the card for the things the card cannot do.
Who it does not suit: anyone outside New Zealand and Australia right now. Anyone who needs a physical card. Anyone who withdraws cash. Anyone who needs Apple Pay. Anyone who needs to know, in advance and in writing, what a charge at a given shop will cost — because the conversion rate is a spread you see in the app at the time, not a published number. And anyone who is treating this as a replacement for a bank account, which it is not.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, but only in two countries. The card is available to PIN users in New Zealand and Australia. Expansion “into other regions, including the U.S. and Europe” is described as being worked on. I checked the card’s own statements, and that is where the line sits: an intention, not a date.
So if you are reading this because you are trying to work out whether Pay It Now works in your country, the answer is binary and slightly blunt. In New Zealand and Australia, keep reading. Everywhere else, the honest answer is that the card is not offered to you yet, and “coming soon” is not something to plan around. The two live markets also come through two separate registered companies — Pay It Now NZ LTD under NZ FSP 1002374, and Pay It Now AUS PTY LTD under AFSL 700050 — which is normal for a financial service operating across the Tasman and worth knowing when you are reading terms.
There is a second, quieter question that country membership does not answer: whether your own status within that country clears the checks. The card states that onboarding and ID verification are part of the process, and there is additional KYC through the card provider even if your PIN Network verification is already done. Beyond that, the card’s public pages say nothing further about which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, or what age is enforced. Those details are simply not stated, so if you are under 18 or without a document your provider recognises, do not assume; find out from the provider’s own flow before you load any funds.
How to get it
The route the card describes is short, which is the good part. Download the PIN Network app — it is on iOS and Android, under io.payitnow.pinnetwork — open the Cards section, apply, complete the card provider’s KYC, and top up. The card puts the verification at “just a few minutes,” though you should treat any timing a KYC flow gives you as an estimate rather than a schedule.
Two things about the card itself are worth knowing before you apply, because they shape everything afterwards.
- It is a virtual, reloadable prepaid Mastercard. There is no physical card, and the card states physical cards are not available at this time.
- You can create multiple virtual cards, so separate cards for separate purposes are possible in principle.
The card is issued by Immersve and distributed by Takeoff Media Limited. Delivery is described as taking “10 minutes,” which for a virtual card means the card details appear in the app, not that anything is posted to you. Takeoff Media Limited appears as Authorised Representative 1313795, and Immersve holds AFSL 545925.
The KYC layering is the part people find most annoying, and it is not unusual in this category: you verify once with the platform, and then verify again with the card provider. People sometimes read that as a sign of distrust, when it is closer to two institutions with separate obligations meeting the same person. The practical cost is that you will be asked for identity documents twice, in two different systems.
Fees: what it really costs to use the card
The price list is short, and I have put it in full below. Values come from the card’s own stated terms; where the card does not publish something, I say so rather than guessing.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuing | 5.00 USDC deducted from app wallet balance, marked “FREE for a limited time” |
| Annual fee | None |
| Cancellation | Free |
| Conversion to USDC | Spread only; the rate is shown in the app |
| Transaction fee | 1.5% on purchases in currencies other than USD |
| Separate FX fee | None |
| ATM | Not stated; the card is virtual only |
| Transaction limits | USD 20,000 daily; USD 100,000 yearly |
| Value load limits | USD 5,000 daily; USD 100,000 yearly |
| Per-KYC-level limits | Not stated |
| Tiers | Single tier |
Read that table twice, because the two cost lines work in different directions and people usually only notice one of them. The 1.5% applies to purchases in currencies other than USD. The conversion of your crypto into USDC is charged through the spread, and the spread is displayed in the app. Neither of those is a hidden surcharge, and there is no separate foreign-exchange fee stacked on top — that is genuinely tidier than many cards in this category. But it also means the real number on any given purchase depends on what the app shows you at the moment you convert, and on which currency the shop is charging you in.
Three everyday payments, to make that concrete.
A USD 30 subscription in USD. This is the clean case. You spend USD from a USDC-denominated balance, no 1.5% transaction fee applies because the purchase is in USD, and the conversion happened earlier when you loaded. The cost to you is the 5.00 USDC issuing fee if this is your first card, plus whatever spread applied at load time.
A EUR 40 purchase while your balance sits in USDC. The 1.5% transaction fee applies, because the purchase is not in USD. On EUR 40 that is EUR 0.60. You may also absorb whatever difference sits between the card network’s conversion and the rate your own bank would have given you — the card does not list a separate FX fee, but “no separate fee” is not the same as “no conversion cost.”
A NZD 25 purchase from a New Zealand balance. Same structure: 1.5%, so NZD 0.375, and the card has no ATM presence at all, so there is no cash option to fall back on if a card reader refuses the transaction.
There is a single tier, so nothing changes as you use the card more. And there is one word in the issuing line worth pausing on: “FREE for a limited time.” A fee that is currently waived is not the same as a fee that does not exist, and the card does not publish how long the waiver lasts.
Top up: how money gets onto the card
This is where the card is strongest, and where the 9 out of 10 comes from. You top up from the PIN Wallet using more than 50 digital assets — the FAQ says 40+, which is a difference in wording rather than in substance — including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, TRX and BNB. Those are converted to USDC, and the card balance is a USD balance.

There is no separate deposit fee. The spread applies, as it does everywhere else. The maximum top-up is USD 5,000 per day, matching the value load limit; the card does not state a minimum, and it does not state anything about adding money by fiat transfer, so if you are holding cash rather than crypto, this is not the card that solves that problem.
One timing detail that catches people out: deposits made via a Web3 smart contract take up to 10 minutes. That is not a failure, it is a chain settling, but if you top up and immediately try to spend, the balance may not be there yet.
Two rules to hold in your head. First, network choice matters more here than in most apps: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers do not reverse. Second, if you are moving USDC, note that Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — a detail that catches people who hold Tether’s USDT on Tron and assume the same shortcut exists for USDC. USDT itself has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche; USDC is natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar. If you are not certain which network your balance lives on, check in the app before you send.
You can also withdraw — to the app wallet or to a bank account. Withdrawal to the PIN Wallet carries a fixed fee of 0.2 USDC. The balance is held by Takeoff Media, which is worth sitting with for a moment: your money sits with a company, not with a blockchain, and what protections apply to it is something the card does not state.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this is a virtual Mastercard and the question is where you can put the number. Google Pay is compatible. Apple Pay is not, for new additions: since 11 May 2026, adding new cards is unavailable “until further notice,” while existing cards are unaffected. So if your phone is your main way of paying and you are on iPhone, this card will not go into your wallet today. The card does not state which merchant categories are blocked, so gambling and similar categories are worth assuming are restricted until you find out otherwise — many issuers block them by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer.
Other things you will notice in normal use:
- No cash. There is no physical card, and the card states ATM availability as not stated; either way there is nothing to insert.
- No rewards. The card states nothing about cashback or any incentive, so treat the saving on fees as the whole of the benefit.
- No physical statement of spend categories beyond what the app shows, but the app does list your transactions, and each transaction has a Report button for unauthorised use.
- No 3-D Secure is mentioned, and address verification services are mainly a US, Canada and UK thing that tends to be unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which means a decline at an online shop is a realistic possibility even when your balance and your standing are fine.
On declines generally: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. If you are loading from crypto, that gap is where the crypto market gets a vote on your grocery bill.
What can go wrong
Nothing on this list is a prediction. These are the failure modes the card’s own pages disclose, plus what a small body of user reports describes.
Adding cards to Apple Pay is paused. From 11 May 2026, new Web3 Mastercard additions to Apple Pay are unavailable. Existing cards are unaffected. This is the single most concrete inconvenience in the current terms.
Support is ticket-only. Support runs through a ticket at support.payitnow.io, with a status page at support.payitnow.io/status, and there is no phone number. Languages and operating hours are not stated. The people who complain hardest about Pay It Now complain about exactly this.
User reports on Trustpilot describe money problems. Trustpilot showed 4.0 out of 5 across 13 reviews when I read them on 21 October 2026 — 77% five-star, and the company has not replied to negative reviews. The reported themes were unresponsive support (February, April and July 2026), unexplained loss of funds (July 2026), and an unclear spread with an unanswered enquiry (April 2026). Thirteen reviews is a very small sample and I am not treating it as a verdict on the business; it is, however, the only place where real users describe what actually happened to them, and it is worth reading in that capacity.
Your balance is held by a company, not a chain. Takeoff Media holds the balance in USDC. The card provides in-app card cancel, PIN setting and transaction monitoring, and publishes a Security Guide at /securitycentre — but whether customer funds are safeguarded in the regulated sense is not stated, and that is a real distinction: safeguarded funds are segregated or insured, and holding a balance at a company is not the same thing.
Two companies sit between you and the money. The card is issued by Immersve (AFSL 545925) and distributed by Takeoff Media Limited, with Pay It Now NZ LTD (FSP 1002374) and Pay It Now AUS PTY LTD (AFSL 700050, AUSTRAC DCE100820697-002) as the local entities. More parties means more places where a question can stall. It also means more registries you can check for yourself.
A support ticket on an unauthorised transaction is not a chargeback. For unauthorised transactions the card describes a Report button under the transaction in the app, which leads to a support ticket. The chargeback process and its time frames are not stated. That is not nothing — reporting is what starts any dispute — but it is not a published remedy either.
Category risk is real, not theoretical. Card programmes do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes closed. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, and I include it only to show the pattern’s shape.
KYC can stop you at any moment. Under anti-money-laundering law, regulated businesses must verify customers, monitor transactions and report suspicious activity. If due diligence cannot be completed, the expectation across regimes is that the transaction or the relationship does not proceed, which is why accounts close or freeze pending documents. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening usually follows citizenship and country of birth as well as address. This is normal and not a warning sign — it just means an account that works today may need documents again later.
And the underlying assets are not risk-free. Stablecoins aim to hold a steady value, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC in July 2025 — but stablecoins are not necessarily stable. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it one-to-one, and disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list. The stability you are relying on when you convert is somebody else’s operational and legal position.
Taxes are yours. I am not going to advise you here, but you should not be surprised: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the transaction date. Other jurisdictions work differently, and a payment made with a card funded from crypto may count as its own disposal. Ask someone qualified in your country.
What to take instead
If you are outside New Zealand and Australia, or you need a physical card, the honest answer is that this card is not an option yet. If you are inside those two countries and the virtual-only format is the problem, here is how the alternatives actually compare — including where their own public pages are thin.
| Pay It Now | CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 | 6.6 / 10 |
| Who it is for | New Zealand and Australia | Aimed at Nigeria, “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions stated | No country list on official pages; App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is acceptance, not eligibility | Cards ship to “200+ countries”; terms bar residents of, or orders from, a sanctioned country |
| Card | Virtual, reloadable prepaid Mastercard, USD balance | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | Virtual Classic and Premium, physical Classic and Premium, metal; every physical order includes a virtual card |
| Issuing cost | 5.00 USDC, “FREE for a limited time” | “Creating a virtual card is completely free” | Not stated; the App Store page lists no fees | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; physical and metal prices not listed |
| Ongoing fees | No annual fee; 1.5% on non-USD purchases; conversion by spread | Not stated | Not stated on the pages I could read | No monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee; top-up Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1%; FX Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%; conversion fee shown before each top-up |
| Top-up | 50+ assets converted to USDC | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated | 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch; converted at market rate on arrival |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Cashback on spending: Classic 0.8%, Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% or 2% with caps; headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT/month; balances “up to 18%” on Metal, variable |
A few honest observations on that table. CardFlow’s positioning is explicitly Nigerian — it calls itself “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” — with a Naira bank transfer option that Pay It Now does not offer at all. HyperCard’s “176 countries” figure is the number most likely to mislead you: that describes where the card is accepted, not who can open one, and the official pages list no eligibility countries. Card.fi is the only one of the four that ships a physical card and states its prices, and its published FX fee is higher than what you pay Pay It Now in the non-USD case — but its top-up options are far narrower, 32 coins on 5 networks against Pay It Now’s 50+, and it warns that sending on the wrong chain risks permanent loss, which is a warning Pay It Now does not print.
If you want a physical card, a published fee list and cashback, Card.fi is the more transparent object of the three alternatives. If you want the widest choice of coins to convert, Pay It Now wins that comparison outright.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Pay It Now card to a person in New Zealand or Australia who already holds a spread of crypto — say BTC, some ETH, some USDT, maybe SOL — and wants to turn part of it into everyday spending without selling back to an exchange first. Someone who pays for subscriptions and online services, who is comfortable with a virtual card number and a phone wallet, and who keeps a normal bank card alongside for cash and for anything that needs a plastic.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card, because a first card should teach you how networks, fees and settlement work, and this one asks you to accept a spread you cannot see in advance. I would not recommend it if you are in the United States or Europe and hoping, because the card’s own wording is that expansion is being worked on, not scheduled.
The three questions I would ask before loading anything, if I were doing this for myself:
- Does Apple Pay matter to me? If yes, the card is out until new additions resume.
- Do I need cash? If yes, the card is out; there is no physical card and no ATM story.
- Am I comfortable with my balance sitting with Takeoff Media rather than in my own wallet? If not, look at a self-custody-linked card instead, where funds stay in your wallet until the moment of payment — though then key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses become your problem rather than the provider’s.
If all three answers are comfortable, this is a competently made card with an unusually good top-up list and an unusually narrow front door.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Pay It Now card?
The Pay It Now card is a virtual, reloadable prepaid Mastercard that you fund with cryptocurrency through the PIN Network app. You deposit assets such as BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, TRX or BNB, they are converted to USDC, and the resulting dollar balance is what the card spends. There is no physical card — the details live in the app — and it is issued by Immersve, distributed by Takeoff Media Limited.
How does the Pay It Now card work in practice?
You convert crypto into USDC in the PIN app, the USDC shows as your card’s USD balance, and you pay by entering the virtual card’s number or using it in a supported wallet. Deposits through a Web3 smart contract can take up to 10 minutes to settle. Purchases in USD carry no transaction fee; purchases in other currencies carry 1.5%. Spending draws down the stored balance, so the card cannot overdraw it.
Is Pay It Now a bank?
No. It is a card programme fronted by a fintech, with the underlying structures belonging to other registered companies: Pay It Now NZ LTD (FSP 1002374), Pay It Now AUS PTY LTD (AFSL 700050), Takeoff Media Limited as Authorised Representative 1313795, and Immersve as the card issuer (AFSL 545925). Your balance is held by Takeoff Media in USDC. Being regulated entities is not the same as being a bank, and depositor protection should not be assumed.
Who can get the Pay It Now card, and can I use it in my country?
At the moment the card is available to PIN users in New Zealand and Australia only. Expansion “into other regions, including the U.S. and Europe” is described as being worked on. If you are outside those two countries, the card is not offered to you now. If you are inside them, note that using it abroad is a separate question from opening it, and acceptance abroad can still be limited.
Does getting the card require KYC?
Yes, and it comes in two layers. You complete identity verification through PIN Network, and there is additional KYC through the card provider even if the PIN Network check is done. The card describes this as taking just a few minutes. The specific documents, whether proof of address is needed, and the age requirement are not stated on the public pages, so do not assume a short list.
How much does the Pay It Now card cost?
Issuing is 5.00 USDC taken from your app wallet balance, and the card marks it “FREE for a limited time” — a waiver, not a permanent zero. There is no annual fee and cancellation is free. Conversions to USDC are charged through the spread shown in the app, with no separate deposit fee. Purchases in currencies other than USD add 1.5%, and there is no separate foreign-exchange fee on top of that.
How do I top up the card, and which coins can I use?
You top up from the PIN Wallet using more than 50 digital assets, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, TRX and BNB — the FAQ says 40+, which is a wording difference rather than a different list. They are converted to USDC, the balance shows as USD, and the maximum top-up is USD 5,000 per day. There is no separate deposit fee, but the spread applies, and network choice matters: a transfer on an unsupported network can be lost.
Can I add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Google Pay compatibility is stated. Apple Pay is not available for new additions: since 11 May 2026, adding new cards has been paused “until further notice,” while cards added before that are unaffected. That pause applies to new Web3 Mastercard additions. If your iPhone is how you normally pay, this is the limitation most likely to decide the question for you.
Is the Pay It Now card safe to use?
Nothing here is risk-free, and I would not describe it as anonymous or unassailable. The card provides in-app card cancel, PIN setting, transaction monitoring and a Security Guide at /securitycentre; whether funds are safeguarded is not stated. Balance is held by Takeoff Media, which means counterparty risk. Trustpilot showed 4.0 out of 5 across 13 reviews on 21 October 2026, with reports of unresponsive support and unexplained fund loss.
How do I withdraw money, and what if a charge was not mine?
You can withdraw to the app wallet or to a bank account, with a fixed fee of 0.2 USDC for withdrawal to the PIN Wallet. For a transaction you do not recognise, the card provides a Report button under that transaction in the app, which opens a support ticket. The chargeback process and its time frames are not stated, and support is ticket-based at support.payitnow.io with no phone line — which is worth weighing before you load a large balance.
Virtual cards: your questions answered – cryptocardanswers
Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team
