The promise is speed and no paperwork. The bill is 5% here and 5% there, and nobody will tell you who is behind the card.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

ValidVCC is one of those cards that solves a specific problem very well and leaves you holding a different problem afterwards. If you cannot get an ordinary bank card — because of your country, your documents, your bank’s onboarding, or simply because you would rather not hand over a passport to a stranger — this card will get you a working Visa or Mastercard number in about a minute, funded from crypto you already hold. That is a real and valuable thing. The catch is written across the whole product: you pay 5% to issue the card, 5% to put money in, 5% to take money out, and the platform that holds your balance does not put its legal name, its registration, its card issuer or its licence anywhere on its public pages.

ValidVCC works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I scored it 5.2 out of 10. That number is not a hedge. Access is excellent, funding options are excellent, and everything a normal card user touches day to day — physical cards, mobile wallets, ATM access, limits, a named support structure, a dispute process, rewards — is either absent or simply not stated by the card.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.2 out of 10

Here is the whole scorecard in one place, criterion by criterion, so you can see exactly where the card earns and where it does not.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Cards accepted in 195 countries, no exclusions listed; no documents, just email and password
Cost 2 / 10 Card issuance 5%, top-up 5%, balance withdrawal 5%, possible one-time activation fee; Elite VIP has fee-free issuance, minimum deposit USD 50
Top-up options 9 / 10 BTC, ETH, USDT (TRC20), SOL, TRX, DOGE, LTC, USDC; credited within 5–10 minutes of confirmation
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Legal entity, registration, issuer and licence not named; balance sits on the platform’s wallet; no Trustpilot reviews
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Visa or Mastercard only, in 60 seconds, no app; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not disclosed
Total 5.2 / 10

Who this suits. Someone who already has crypto and cannot, or will not, go through a bank’s onboarding. Someone paying for subscriptions and online services from a country where a foreign-issued card is the only option. Someone who values speed above cost and treats the balance as spend-it-or-lose-it money rather than savings. The audience this product is designed for, plainly, is anonymous online payments with a virtual card funded by crypto.

Who this does not suit. Anyone building a spending habit. If you will pay for coffee, groceries or a monthly subscription cycle, you are paying 10% round-trip on the money — 5% in, 5% out — before anything else. Anyone whose money must be recoverable. Anyone who needs a card that works when something goes wrong, because “recoverable” and “who is behind this” are exactly the questions the public pages leave open.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, and this is the card’s strongest point. ValidVCC says cards are accepted in “195 countries” and lists no country exclusions at all. The starting position is worldwide, 18 and over.

That last part I want to be precise about, because the page and the age rule are not the same thing. The page puts 18+ as the starting data; separately, the card’s own age requirement is not stated on the page. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally available to adults, with some issuers setting higher limits — so treat 18 as the reasonable assumption rather than a promise from this particular card.

The bigger point is what is missing. No country list means no country list to be excluded from, which is unusually open. There are no KYC levels because none are required at all — no tiers, no documents, no verification queue. That is the feature, and it is also the thing that makes the risk section of this review longer than the signup section.

For context on why the absence of a country list matters more than it sounds: a card number starts with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number that tells any merchant which institution and country issued it, and shops may apply extra scrutiny when that issuer country differs from the billing address. A card that looks “foreign” everywhere is the price of a card that asks nothing about where you are.

How to get it

The process is three steps, and the footer of the signup page sums up its pitch in four words: no KYC, no banks, no waiting.

  1. Sign up with an email address and a password.
  2. Deposit crypto, minimum USD 50.
  3. Create your card.

There is no application form, no document upload, no address proof and no phone number. Your account and your card live behind that email and password, which means the email is the whole of your account security unless the card offers something more — and two-factor authentication and card freezing are not stated.

What you get. A virtual Visa or Mastercard, created in under 60 seconds. The card currency is not stated, which matters more than it sounds: your spending currency, and any currency conversion that happens, is one of the facts I could not pin down. Virtual only, delivered instantly once the deposit is credited. There is no physical card. Replacement is not stated.

So the honest summary is: you will have a card number almost immediately, you will never hold it in your hand, and the only way to use it is to type the number into a checkout form or save it somewhere.

Fees: what it really costs

The headline fees are all 5%, and they sit on both ends of your money. Here is the full list of what the card states and what it leaves out.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a ValidVCC payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Card issuance 5% once per card
Card issuance, Elite VIP tier Zero
Deposit (top-up) 5% once
Withdrawal of unused balance 5%, minimum USD 5, processed in 1–3 days
One-time account activation fee May apply, shown in the dashboard
Monthly fee Not stated
FX / currency conversion fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Spending limits Not stated
Minimum deposit USD 50
Elite VIP entry USD 300+ deposit

Monthly fee, FX fee and ATM fee are all not stated. That is not a technicality. A card with no monthly fee and no ATM fee behaves very differently from one where both exist, and you cannot plan around a field that is blank. The safest assumption is that anything not listed will eventually appear in the dashboard, which is also where the possible activation fee lives.

Three everyday payments, priced against what the card states.

*A coffee at four euros.* You top up with USD 50 and the 5% deposit fee leaves less on the card. Card issuance took 5% of that at creation. The coffee itself is four euros at whatever rate your balance is denominated in — and if the balance converts at the point of sale, any conversion cost is inside the FX fee the card does not state. You cannot tell me from the public pages what that coffee cost in total. That is the point.

*A ten-euro monthly streaming subscription.* Ten euros a month is 120 euros a year leaving your balance. Across a year you have already paid 5% to load the money and 5% on issuance to hold the card that spends it. The subscription itself is untouched by any of this, which is exactly why it feels like the card is working — the fee is somewhere behind you, not in front of you.

*Withdrawing what you never spent.* Unused balance goes to USDT on TRC20 any time, fee 5%, minimum USD 5, processed in 1–3 days. On a USD 50 deposit, paying 5% in, 5% out and 5% to issue the card costs roughly USD 7 of the original amount, once, for the privilege of moving it back to where it came from.

The Elite VIP tier changes part of this: at USD 300+ deposited, zero issuance fees, zero transaction fees and unlimited card creation. That is a real discount if you have volume. It is also a larger amount to leave on a platform wallet for longer, which is the trade the risk section is about.

Top up: eight coins, one wallet, a few minutes

This is the other strong area. You deposit to a platform wallet, and the coins listed are BTC, ETH, USDT (TRC20), SOL, TRX, DOGE, LTC and USDC. The FAQ describes USDC as ERC20. Funds are credited within 5–10 minutes of confirmation.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up ValidVCC starts with a transfer to the right network

Deposit fee 5%, minimum USD 50. Who pays the network fee is not stated. Whether you can add money by fiat, rather than crypto, is not stated.

Two practical things follow from that coin list. First, USDT on TRC20 is the sensible default for most people: Tron fees are low and paid through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. Second, USDC on TRC20 is not the same thing as USDC natively — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so if your only ETH is sitting in your wallet as ERC-20 USDC you should read the FAQ line as meaning Ethereum, and be careful which network you select on the sending side.

That last point is not a small detail. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost entirely, or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee of success. Check the network selector on your own wallet against the card’s instructions before you send anything. If a chain is wrong, there is no customer service department in the world that can undo it.

Paying with it every day

Usefully, this is a virtual card in the plain sense: you pay online. The merchant list the card itself prints is a decent one — Google Ads, Meta, Amazon, Netflix, Spotify, Stripe merchants and PayPal — which covers most of what an online-only wallet is actually used for.

What is not there matters more. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated, so whether you can add the card to a phone wallet is unknown. ATM withdrawals are not stated, so cash is effectively off the table. Blocked merchant categories are not stated; in this category that omission leaves a real question about gambling, since many issuers block that category by policy rather than by law and the list varies by issuer. Spending limits are not stated. Rewards are not stated — there is no cashback, which for a card charging 5% to issue is worth noticing.

There is no mobile app. Everything happens in a web dashboard, which means no push notifications, no biometric login mentioned, no in-app card controls — the everyday conveniences that make a card feel safe to leave in a wallet.

Disputes are not stated either. If a charge goes through for goods you did not receive, the card’s own pages say nothing about the process. In the wider industry, a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Whether ValidVCC participates in that mechanism, and how, is unknown from the public pages.

What can go wrong

Nothing here is a scandal. There is no reported incident, no documented outage and no complaint trail. The problems are the quiet ones — the kind you discover at the worst moment.

The balance sits on the platform’s wallet. Your money is held by the provider, in effect custodially. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase; with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you are trusting them completely. That trust has a history: custodial platforms have failed before — Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011–2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. Self-custody cards exist precisely to move that risk back to you, where it is uncomfortable but at least yours.

Nobody will tell you who is behind it. The legal entity, registration, card issuer and licence are not stated on the card’s public pages. No official incident has been found, and a search for ValidVCC reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no ValidVCC reviews at all — the Trustpilot page for validvcc.com was not found. That cuts both ways: there is nothing damning, and there is also no public record from anyone. (Similar sellers do show non-delivery complaints, but those are different brands and I am not presenting their record as this card’s.)

This matters more than it would for a bank, and the reason is structural. A card payment involves several parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, an issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under the network’s licence — holds the actual card programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front-end you see. In the EU an electronic money institution can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or insure them; those funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. ValidVCC names none of these roles for itself.

Programmes do get shut down. The networks do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa said in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. In 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: notice, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — that is a single unconfirmed report, but the shape of it is the thing to internalise.

Legal protection you have not been told about. Regulated businesses are required to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, including ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or, where necessary, end the relationship — which is why accounts get frozen pending documents. With no KYC on the way in, you have no idea what a review might involve later. Note also that nationality and country of birth get screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship as well as address. This is not advice on how to navigate any of that; it is the reason I cannot tell you the card is safe for you, only that it is open.

Small payment traps. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Address Verification Service — which compares the numeric parts of the billing address against issuer records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments, Visa’s brand being Visa Secure and Mastercard’s Identity Check, and under it liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from merchant to your bank.

Taxes are yours. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. For personal holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. I am not tax advice — I am telling you to ask someone who is, before you treat this as a habit.

Where support actually is. 24/7 via WhatsApp, Telegram and email at [email protected]. Languages are not stated. Note that 24/7 messaging availability is not the same as a published complaint or dispute process.

What to take instead

Three comparators, with their own scores alongside. Every figure below is from those providers’ own material.

CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi ValidVCC
Score 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10 6.6 / 10 5.2 / 10
Who it targets Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”, “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions stated Official pages give no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) Banner says cards ship to “200+ countries”; terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service Cards accepted in 195 countries; no exclusions listed; worldwide, 18+
Card Virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR Virtual Classic and Premium, physical Classic and Premium, metal; every physical order includes a virtual card; issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes” Virtual Visa or Mastercard, created in under 60 seconds
Cost Creating a virtual card is free (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated Not stated; the App Store page lists no fees One-time: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; physical and metal prices not listed; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee Issuance 5%, top-up 5%, balance withdrawal 5%, activation fee may apply
Fees Not stated Not stated on pages readable Top-up Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1%; FX Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%; conversion fee shown before each top-up Not stated
Funding Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch); per-card deposit address; converted at market rate on arrival BTC, ETH, USDT (TRC20), SOL, TRX, DOGE, LTC, USDC; 5% fee; 5–10 min
Rewards Not stated Not stated Cashback on spending only: Classic 0.8% (cap 10 USDT/month), Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% (caps 100 USDT/month, 5,000 USDT) or 2% (caps 250 USDT/month, 20,000 USDT); headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT/month; balances “up to 18%” on Metal, variable Not stated

Where the alternatives beat it:

None of these is a recommendation, and none of them fills the one gap ValidVCC fills. All three assume you are willing to be identified somewhere — by country, by a bank transfer, by terms. The honest comparison is not “ValidVCC is bad and these are good”. It is “ValidVCC trades every layer of protection for access, and here is exactly what you are buying with them”.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone with a very specific situation and a clear exit plan.

You fit the profile if you have crypto already and no workable way to convert it to a spendable card balance through ordinary banking; you need a card number this week, not this month; your spending is online subscriptions and services; you understand that 5% in, 5% out and 5% to issue is the cost of the privilege; and you will periodically withdraw what you do not need rather than letting a balance sit and compound.

I would steer you away if any of these are true: you spend more than a little each month, because the fees scale with your volume and so does the temptation to keep a balance; you are using it for anything involving cash or a phone wallet, since neither ATM nor Apple Pay and Google Pay are stated; you cannot lose the money, since your balance is custodial and the legal entity behind it is not named; or you are in a country where the answer to “is this service available here” is legally important to you. The card lists no excluded countries, and a blank list is not the same as a permission.

Before you deposit anything larger than the minimum, three checks are worth the time: what currency the balance is held in and what the conversion costs, whether a physical card or wallet support is actually planned, and where your money sits if this stops operating. Two of those three you cannot answer from the public pages. That is not a reason to walk away — it is a reason to size your deposit accordingly.

Frequently asked questions

What is the ValidVCC card?

ValidVCC is a virtual payment card funded from crypto. You sign up with an email and a password, deposit a minimum of USD 50 in one of eight supported coins, and a virtual Visa or Mastercard is created in under 60 seconds. There is no app — the web dashboard is the interface. The card’s public pages state no legal entity, registration, issuer or licence.

How does ValidVCC card work?

It works like a prepaid card, not a debit card. Your crypto goes to a platform wallet, the balance is loaded, and the card spends that stored balance — so it cannot overdraw. Deposits are credited within 5–10 minutes of confirmation. Card currency is not stated. Because the balance sits on the platform’s wallet rather than in a wallet you control, the provider holds the credentials and you trust them with the funds.

Does ValidVCC require KYC?

No, and the card is explicit about it: no identity documents, no address proof, no phone number, only email and password. The footer reads “No KYC. No banks. No waiting.” There are no KYC levels because none are required. That is convenient for onboarding and means you have no idea in advance what a compliance review might involve later, since anti-money-laundering rules require institutions to verify customers and assess risk.

Is ValidVCC a bank, and who owns it?

The card’s public pages do not say. No legal name, registration, issuer or licence is stated. In this category the card network, the licensed issuer and the brand you see are often three different parties, and a crypto brand is frequently only the front-end. I could not confirm the ownership question either way, and no Trustpilot page for validvcc.com was found.

Is ValidVCC card free?

No. Card issuance costs 5% once per card, the deposit costs 5%, and withdrawing an unused balance costs 5% with a minimum of USD 5. A one-time account activation fee may also apply, shown in the dashboard. The Elite VIP tier, at USD 300+ deposited, has zero issuance and zero transaction fees. Monthly fee and ATM fee are not stated.

Can I use ValidVCC card in my country?

The card states cards are accepted in 195 countries and lists no exclusions, which is about as open as this category gets. That is acceptance, not eligibility — the page does not name a single country you are eligible from. Nationality is also screened separately from residence in normal compliance practice, so “no exclusions listed” is not the same as “available to everyone everywhere”.

Is ValidVCC card safe?

It is not documented as unsafe — there is no reported incident and no ValidVCC reviews to be found on Trustpilot or Reddit, which is absence of evidence rather than evidence of absence. The structural points are what I would weigh: your balance is custodial, the provider behind it is unnamed on the public pages, transfers are irreversible, and card programmes do get wound down. FTX’s Visa agreements were terminated in November 2022 and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes closed in Europe in 2018.

How do I add ValidVCC card to Apple Wallet?

I cannot tell you, because the card’s pages do not state whether Apple Pay or Google Pay are supported at all. For context, Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. If wallet support matters to you, ask [email protected] before depositing rather than after.

How do I withdraw money from ValidVCC?

Unused balance can be withdrawn to USDT on TRC20 at any time, with a 5% fee, a USD 5 minimum, and processing in 1–3 days. Note what the round trip costs: 5% to deposit, 5% on issuance, 5% to withdraw. On a USD 50 deposit that is roughly USD 7 for the privilege of moving your own money back to where it came from.

Is ValidVCC card worth it?

Worth it if you need a card number fast and cannot get one through a bank, and your spending is small and online. Not worth it if you plan to spend monthly: 5% on the way in and 5% on the way out is a high permanent toll for a card that offers no physical version, no stated ATM access, no stated wallet support, no stated spending limits and no stated rewards.

Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team