Card.Club review: a prepaid crypto card with three virtual options and thin public terms
Card.Club is a prepaid card product that you load with cryptocurrency or with rubles through SBP and then spend like an ordinary payment card, without touching the crypto exchange itself at the till. The idea is straightforward and useful for people who cannot get a normal bank card, or who want to keep separate virtual cards for separate purposes. But the product I can actually verify is thin at the edges: the official site is empty, the terms are not published there, and almost everything below about eligibility, fees, identity checks and the company behind it comes from third-party review sites rather than from the card operator. That gap is the central fact of this review, and it shapes the score of 5.0 / 10.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.0 / 10, and the first thing to check is who runs it
I scored Card.Club at 5.0 out of 10. That is a middle-of-the-road mark, not a rounding of something better or worse — the card does a few things genuinely well and leaves several important things unsaid. Here is the breakdown, criterion by criterion.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Unofficial sources say the cards cannot be used in countries on the US sanctions list; the official site is empty |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Unofficial: issuance $20, $35 or $100; top-up from 4%; $0.25–0.50 per payment |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: SBP in rubles, or USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: Webrex Co., Ltd, issuers unnamed; Trustpilot 3.7 of 5 from 1 review, crmindex.ru 4.8 from 35; complaints about fees |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: three cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay only on travel, a plastic Visa exists, no ATM support |
Who this suits: Users who want several virtual cards for subscriptions and travel, who are comfortable funding a balance in USDT, and who will hold only small sums at a time. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs cash at a machine, anyone who wants published limits or a printed fee schedule, anyone who needs cardholder protection that is clearly documented, and anyone who wants to know with certainty which bank stands behind the plastic.
The reason I do not score it higher is not a discovered scandal. No official incidents surfaced. It is that the centre of a financial product — who issues it, what it costs, what the limits are — cannot be confirmed from the operator’s own pages. The reason I do not score it lower is that the things users actually complain about are the ordinary annoyances of prepaid cards everywhere: high conversion, declined merchants, surprise fees. None of that is unusual; it is just expensive.
Will they give you the card
The official site does not state who can get the card — the page is empty. Everything else I have comes from third parties and is not confirmed by the card. One vendor says the cards cannot be used in countries on the US sanctions list, and disputes are governed by British Virgin Islands law, with Russian-law consumer protection explicitly not applying. An earlier check of the card’s documentation described availability worldwide except US-sanctioned countries, including Russia and Belarus.
That last point is the one to sit with. If you are an international user, the same legal framework that lets you hold the card also means that your disputes are not handled under your home country’s consumer law. You are outside the protection regime most people assume applies to their money. Read that as a fact about your recourse, not as a suggestion about what to do.
A more general mechanism is worth understanding, because it explains refusals you will meet even where you are eligible. Every card number begins with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number, and merchants can look that up to see which institution and country issued it. When that issuer country differs from the address you type at checkout, some merchants apply extra scrutiny, and some decline. This is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and why a legitimate payment can fail for reasons that have nothing to do with you. If you have been refused somewhere and are not sure why, the issuer country of the card is the first thing to check.
How to get it
The card’s own site says nothing about how to apply. Third-party reporting describes a process in which full access may require a passport, proof of address and sometimes a selfie, with a check taking one to two days — and the same procedure to return a balance from a blocked or closed account. Issuance is reported to take five minutes through the app or a Telegram bot.
So the practical sequence, as far as it can be reconstructed, is: install the iOS or Android app or use the Telegram bot, pass identity verification, pick a card type, pay the issuance fee. I want to be clear that this is reconstruction from review sites, not something the operator publishes, and that the app listing itself is also unconfirmed — third parties mention iOS and Android apps and a Telegram bot, but no store listing was found by search.
On activation: no official information exists, and third parties do not fill the gap. Treat “how do I activate” as an open question you will need answered in-app.
Identity verification is standard in this industry rather than unusual. Anti-money-laundering law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing transaction monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU that due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, and electronic systems validate proof-of-address documents. If due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to hold back the transaction or the relationship, and where necessary end it — which is precisely why accounts close or freeze pending documents. Card availability is generally for adults aged 18 and over, with some issuers setting higher limits.
One point people miss, and which matters if you are here because your own nationality is part of the problem: nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address.
Fees: what it really costs
Nothing about cost is on the official site. The table below is assembled entirely from third-party reporting, so treat it as an indication to verify in the app before you commit money — not as a published price list.

| Fee or limit | What is reported |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $20 (subscriptions), $35 (travel), $100 (plastic Visa); servicing reported as free |
| Top-up commission | from 4% |
| Per payment | $0.25–0.50 (unofficial, not confirmed by card) |
| Card currency | USD and EUR |
| ATM withdrawal | not supported |
| Minimum top-up | $25 (unofficial, not confirmed by card) |
| Single payment and monthly limits | exist; amounts not published |
Information on issuance fees is inconsistent. While some reports list issuance as free, a reviewer on 25 Mar 2026 recorded a 35 EUR fee. Alongside the prices above, the actual cost is not confirmed by the card operator; verify the amount in the app before you commit.
Now let us walk through three ordinary payments, because that is where the fees reveal themselves.
A café in the eurozone, where your card is denominated in USD. This is the case users complain about most: you pay in a currency other than the card currency, and a double conversion occurs — once when the merchant’s network converts, and again when your provider converts back into the card currency. Users describe this as double conversion, and it is the single most common fee complaint in reviews from 2025 to July 2026. You should expect to pay it and should not expect the rate to be the mid-market rate.
A declined payment costs the same as a successful one: $0.25–0.50 per payment (unofficial). A merchant can decline you for reasons that are not yours — a prepaid or foreign issuer code is visible in the lookup, so some merchants refuse those cards by policy. There is also the hold that a declined authorisation can leave, which can stay on your balance for several days, typically up to seven.
A withdrawal at a cash machine is simply not possible. ATM withdrawals are not supported. If cash is part of your plan, this card does not do it, and no fee schedule will change that.
How to top it up
The card’s site does not describe funding. Third-party reporting gives two routes: SBP in rubles, or USDT — through a Telegram Mini App or the iOS/Android app, on TRC-20 or ERC-20. The minimum top-up is reported as $25 in USD or EUR, with a 4% fee, and top-up can be done by ordinary currencies or by crypto in the app. iOS/Android apps and a Telegram bot are mentioned by third parties, but no store listing was found by search, so plan for the possibility of finding the route only through the Telegram side.
Read that list as a checklist and match it to your own setup, because a mismatch here is the expensive mistake. If you hold USDT on ERC-20 you will need ETH in the same wallet to pay the network fee: ERC-20 gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet with USDT and no ETH cannot send. If you hold on Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often by burning TRX. And USDC on Tron is not an option to plan around — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not native.
The general rule underneath all of this: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Check the network before you send, every time, because the cost of getting it wrong is not a fee but the balance.
One more thing about the two currencies. Card balances are reported as USD and EUR, and users complain of double conversion when paying in other currencies. If most of your spending is in one of those two, the friction is smaller. If it is in roubles, you are carrying two conversion layers.
Withdrawing is where the product is thinnest. Funds can reportedly be withdrawn only by contacting support, and a balance from a closed account needs identity verification first. That is a meaningful difference from a bank account, and it is the point at which “custodial” stops being a technicality.
Paying with it every day
The official site says nothing about wallets, categories or apps. What third parties describe: Apple Pay and Google Pay work only on the travel card. Blocked categories include games, gambling, crypto purchases and financial services, and the allowed merchant category set is decided by the issuing bank rather than by Card.Club. ChatGPT payments were refused on some card regions in user reports from 5 Dec 2025 and 10 Feb 2026.
That block list is the practical shape of “everyday use”. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by goods or services, assigned when a business starts accepting cards; gambling sits in MCC 7995, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the list differing by issuer. So your Card.Club card may be refused where a normal card would pass, and the refusal will look like a merchant problem rather than an issuer one.
Address verification is another quiet source of declines. The service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type — street number, ZIP — against issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. If a US checkout keeps failing on a card issued under a Singapore or US BIN, this is often why.
Where the wallets do work, the mechanics are worth knowing. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can still restrict that tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic stripe, phone or website use. And on the web, 3-D Secure adds an identity check where the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you with a one-time code or biometrics; Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check.
What Card.Club does not publish: any rewards, cashback or interest on balances. If a headline rate attracts you, ask where it comes from — I found nothing official.
Disputes, again unofficial: governed by British Virgin Islands law. One unauthorised-charge case was refunded the same day after contact, in a report on 19 Jun 2026. Treat a fast refund as evidence that the support channel works, not as a standing commitment.
What can go wrong
No official incidents surfaced. The complaints I did find are user reports, and they fall into four patterns.
- Fees. High commissions recur across reviews from 2025 through July 2026, alongside the double conversion described above.
- Declines by category or region. Game and subscription merchants declined (5 Dec 2025), and ChatGPT refused on some card regions (10 Feb 2026).
- Unauthorised recurring charges. Recurring $10 charges from a Singapore merchant after a card reissue, refunded the same day (19 Jun 2026).
- Company opacity. Webrex Co., Ltd is described as a technology platform, with cards issued by unnamed licensed partner issuers.
Ratings, for context rather than as a verdict: Trustpilot shows 3.7 out of 5 from a single review (18 Jan 2026, positive), read on 2026-10-21, which is too small a sample to mean much. CRM Index shows 4.8 from 35 reviews; Inokarti 3.8 from 18. One unreliable article calls the service a scam — I could not verify that and do not repeat it as fact.
The structural risks sit behind those complaints, and they are the ones to weigh.
Custody. The card is reported as custodial. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key; with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust them completely. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). The practical consequence for you is that a high decline rate can lead to an account block, and the reported advice is not to keep large sums on the card. I agree with that advice independently of who gives it.
The issuer and the brand are different things. A card payment involves several parties: the network routes messages and sets rules, the issuer is the bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or the front end. Visa and Mastercard do not themselves issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Card.Club’s issuers are unnamed, so you cannot check which licence stands behind your money.
Programme closures. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a single unconfirmed secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026. With unnamed issuers and an empty official page, you have no published notice channel to rely on.
Your recourse. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Where disputes are governed by British Virgin Islands law and Russian consumer protection does not apply, assume you need to argue this out with a foreign entity.
Regulation, for context. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution (Article 48). The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused, whichever comes first. ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities — that is the register to search. Note also that a card itself is a payment service regulated separately: MiCA covers the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes.
One honest word about stablecoins, since you are funding with them. A stablecoin aims to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but they are not necessarily stable. The BIS (July 2025) put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC. USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.
Finally, a note that is not advice but arithmetic. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. Each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. I am not a tax adviser and this is not tax advice — but it means every tap of the card can be a taxable event in some jurisdictions, and that is worth checking against your own position before you rely on the card heavily.
What to take instead
I scored the alternatives too, and put them side by side so you can see which gap each one closes. Card.Club’s problem is not that it is uniquely bad; it is that it publishes least. Card.fi, for instance, publishes its fee schedule.
| Card | Score | What is published about eligibility, cards and cost |
|---|---|---|
| Card.Club | 5.0 / 10 | Official site empty; three cards per third parties; issuance reported $20, $35 or $100, top-up from 4%, $0.25–0.50 per payment (unofficial) |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions; virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes; card creation “completely free” per site FAQ; monthly fee, per-payment fees and rewards not stated; funded by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, networks not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Official pages state no country list; App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility; prepaid “HyperCard”, network not stated on that page, balance in USD or EUR; no fees listed; deposit USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR, networks not stated; rewards not stated |
| Card.fi | 6.6 / 10 | Cards ship to “200+ countries”; terms bar residents of, or orders from, “a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service”; Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249, physical and metal prices not listed; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee; top-up fee Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1%; FX fee Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%; 32 coins across 5 networks including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL; cashback on card spending, Classic 0.8% capped at 10 USDT/month and Premium 1% or 2% |
Two readings of this table matter. First, Card.fi scores highest and is the only one of the four with a legible fee schedule — one-time prices, top-up percentages, an FX fee stated to two decimals, and no monthly or inactivity fee. Its stated top-up and FX costs are also, on these figures, lower than the 4% and double conversion users describe on Card.Club. Its trade-off is a higher entry price on the virtual tiers and an obvious risk with 32 coins across 5 networks: sending on the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Second, CardFlow and HyperCard are not obviously better for the reader who cannot get a bank card — both are vaguer than Card.Club on eligibility, and neither states fees at all. CardFlow at least names its audience and prices card creation as free.
If your problem is specifically access to a bank card, note that HyperCard’s “176 countries” and Card.fi’s “200+ countries” are statements about where the card is accepted, and Card.fi’s terms bar sanctioned countries explicitly. Card.Club’s audience note — users wanting several virtual cards for subscriptions and travel — is not something any alternative matches.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Card.Club to someone who has already decided their alternative is nothing: a user who cannot open an ordinary bank card, who wants separate virtual cards for subscriptions and travel rather than one card doing everything, who is comfortable holding USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, and who will keep the balance small. For that person the product does something real. Apple Pay and Google Pay on the travel card, three card types, USD and EUR balances, no ATM — those are usable, and the fast Telegram support that reviewers praise is genuinely useful when a payment is declined.
I would not recommend it to you if any of these apply: you need cash; you spend mostly in currencies other than USD or EUR; you intend to hold a meaningful balance; you want published limits before you commit; or you want to know which institution stands behind your card. On that last point — the fees and who is behind the card are the two things I could not verify, and they are not small things to be uncertain about.
Before you deposit anything, I would do three things: search the provider in ESMA’s interim register to see what authorisation, if any, is recorded; confirm the network and address for the exact asset you hold, since a wrong-chain deposit is often simply lost; and open the app’s own fee and limit screens and screenshot them, because those are the only published-by-the-operator numbers you will ever get. Keep balances small enough that being unable to withdraw quickly would not hurt you, because withdrawal reportedly requires contacting support.
Frequently asked questions
What is Card.Club card?
Card.Club is a prepaid payment card you load with cryptocurrency or with rubles through SBP and spend like an ordinary card. Third-party sources describe three cards — a subscriptions Mastercard, a travel Mastercard with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a plastic Visa — with balances in USD and EUR. Its official website is currently empty, so most details come from review sites rather than the operator.
Is Card.Club a bank, and who owns it?
No, it is not a bank. The card is reported as run by Webrex Co., Ltd, described as a technology platform, with cards issued by unnamed licensed partner issuers. In this arrangement the network sets the rules, the licensed issuer holds the card programme, and the brand is the front end. The issuer names are not public, so you cannot check which licence backs your balance.
Do I need KYC to get a Card.Club card?
Probably yes, though the official site says nothing. Third-party reporting describes passport, proof of address and sometimes a selfie, with a one to two day check, and the same procedure to release a balance from a blocked or closed account. Identity checks are routine in this industry under anti-money-laundering law, and your nationality is screened separately from your address.
How much does a Card.Club card cost?
Unofficial figures are $20 issuance for the subscriptions card, $35 for travel and $100 for the plastic Visa, with servicing reported as free; top-up from 4%; and $0.25–0.50 per payment, including declined ones. Sources conflict, though — one site lists issuance as free while a reviewer paid 35 EUR. Check the in-app fee screen before you commit any money.
Can I use Card.Club at an ATM and in stores?
Not at ATMs — cash withdrawal is not supported. In stores, yes, subject to blocks: gambling, games, crypto purchases and financial services are reported as blocked categories, and ChatGPT payments were refused on some card regions. Paying in a currency other than USD or EUR can trigger a double conversion, which is the most common fee complaint users report.
How do I top up a Card.Club card?
Third-party sources describe SBP in rubles, or USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20 through a Telegram Mini App or the iOS/Android app, with a minimum of $25 and a 4% fee. Check the network carefully: ERC-20 gas must be paid in ETH, Tron fees burn TRX, and USDC on Tron is no longer supported. Transfers are irreversible, so a wrong-network deposit can be lost.
How do I withdraw money or delete my account?
Withdrawal is reported as possible only by contacting support, and a balance from a closed account requires identity verification first. That makes this card different from a bank account at exactly the moment you would most want access. For account deletion, no official procedure is published, so ask support in writing and keep the conversation.
Is Card.Club card safe and is it worth it?
It carries the ordinary risks of a custodial prepaid card, not any specific known incident: the provider holds your credentials, unnamed issuers decide your merchant categories, and a high decline rate can lead to an account block. It is worth it if you need a working card now, use USD or EUR, keep small sums and accept the fees; it is not worth it if you need cash, published limits or clarity about who stands behind it.
Can I add a Card.Club card to Apple Wallet?
On the travel card, third-party sources say yes — Apple Pay and Google Pay are reported as working on that card only, not on the subscriptions card or necessarily the plastic one. When tokenised, the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element with a one-time code per payment, and the issuer can still restrict the token, including to website or phone payments.
Is Card.Club available in my country?
The official site does not say. Third-party sources report that the cards cannot be used in countries on the US sanctions list, and an earlier documentation check described availability worldwide except US-sanctioned countries including Russia and Belarus. Note that acceptance is different from eligibility — a card may work in a country you cannot open an account from — and that disputes are reported as governed by British Virgin Islands law.
Virtual cards: your questions answered – cryptocardanswers
Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team
