A prepaid rand card for South Africans who hold crypto — with a monthly fee, an unnamed issuing bank, and no published complaint record

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Spendl is a South African wallet app that turns crypto into rand and puts that rand on a payment card — virtual and physical — you spend like an ordinary prepaid card. It is not a crypto-native card in the sense of tapping at a café straight from a self-custody wallet. It converts first, loads a rand balance, and that balance does the spending. If that model fits how you already hold money, it works neatly. If you wanted a card that reads your wallet directly at the till, Spendl is not that.

Spendl works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My overall score is 5.0 out of 10. That number is not a verdict on the idea; it is a verdict on what I could verify. The card’s funding model is genuinely broad — twelve assets convert to rand — and the underlying company is a properly registered South African financial services provider. Against that: the issuing bank is never named, the monthly fee is real, the international fee is steep, the app has no store presence and therefore no independent ratings, and the identity rules are the single hardest thing about signing up. Read the sections below in order; by the end you will know whether the open questions are ones you can live with.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.0 / 10, and exactly who that suits

Here is the score breakdown, criterion by criterion.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 2 / 10 South Africa only — the shop says “Ships across South Africa”; residents and foreign nationals with valid KYC
Cost 3 / 10 Card R99.00, replacement R100.00, monthly R25.00, international payment R45.00 + 1.56%, in-country ATM R12.50 + R2.50 per R100
Top-up options 7 / 10 Twelve assets convert to ZAR: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, SOL, AVAX, BNB, LINK, TRX, XRP, DOGE, SHIB; networks not named; fiat top-ups too
Reliability and complaints 8 / 10 Light Fusion (Pty) Ltd t/a Spendl Technologies, FSP No. 53757, FSCA-exempt CASP, partner Payaccsys; issuing bank not named; no complaints found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual and physical card, ATMs available; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed; PWA app with no App Store listing
Total 5.0 / 10

Who this suits: South African residents who already hold crypto, want a rand-denominated card that behaves like a normal prepaid card, and are content to convert before they spend. A foreign national living in South Africa with a valid KYC fits the same profile. The intended audience is South African residents funding a rand card with crypto — that is plainly the design centre, and if you are that person, the product is at least aimed at you.

Who it does not suit: anyone outside South Africa. Anyone who wants a card that spends directly from a self-custody wallet without a conversion step. Anyone whose income is in euros, dollars or pounds and who needs a low foreign transaction fee — R45.00 plus 1.56% is not a travel card. Anyone who reads “no complaints found” and feels reassured; I found no complaints, and I also found no Trustpilot page and no store reviews, which is the same silence from both directions.

The score lands where it does because of a pattern: on the things that are easy to publish, Spendl publishes well (registration numbers, tier limits, most fees). On the things that are hard to publish — the issuing bank, the card network, Apple Pay support, the conversion fee amount, the minimum age, delivery time and cost — the public pages are silent. Every one of those gaps is a “not stated” I hit while reading, not a defect I inferred.

Will they give you the card?

South Africa only. The shop states “Ships across South Africa”, and I could find no evidence of the card being offered to applicants in any other country. If you are reading this from Lagos, Lagos or London, stop here — this is not your card. What follows applies if you are in South Africa, or a foreign national resident there.

The applicant pool is broader than “South Africans only”: residents and foreign nationals with valid KYC both appear eligible, and the sign-up form asks for nationality and country of residence as separate fields, which tells you residence and citizenship are treated as distinct things in their system. That distinction matters, because international screening usually keys off citizenship and country of birth while issuer risk policy keys off country of address, and you can be resident in a permitted country while holding citizenship of a restricted one.

Here the card’s own pages contradict themselves, and you should know where they disagree before you apply. A Smart plan listing says “No SA Nationals” in its KYC guide; the card-plans page instead describes Smart as being for foreign nationals and non-RSA users, Savvy for RSA and foreign nationals, and Guru for RSA users. Those two sets of statements cannot both be right. My read is that the plans page is the more recent and more specific, so treat Smart as the foreign-resident option — but if you are a South African citizen and Smart is your only realistic tier, confirm with support before you upload documents. Foreign nationals applying to Guru additionally need a passport, a work permit and proof of residence, which is a higher bar than the other two tiers.

The good news, which I will keep coming back to: neither of the card’s own pages names a single prohibited nationality. There is no published country exclusion list on these documents, which means the screening happens quietly at the KYC stage rather than at the advertising stage. So the honest answer to “can I get it?” is: in South Africa, probably, subject to identity checks that decide at application time rather than at signup time.

How to get it

Three steps, in this order: sign up in the app, complete KYC, then order the card in the shop. The card is R99.00 and the shop takes one card per order — so a second physical card is another order and another R99.00, not a top-up. If you upgrade from Wallet-only to Wallet + Card, there is an extra KYC step at the point of upgrade, which means your documents can be re-reviewed after you have already been using the app.

The identity requirements are specific and worth reading twice, because the rejection reasons the card publishes are almost all paperwork failures:

The card publishes its own rejection reasons, and they are worth taking seriously because they are the fastest way to get refused: a name mismatch between your documents and your application; blurry, cropped or incomplete images; proof of residence older than three months or in someone else’s name; a PO Box address; or inaccurate information, which the card warns “may lead to permanent suspension”. That last one is the serious one — a rejected address is a nuisance, inaccurate information is a permanent-risk event.

Verification speed is genuinely good and the worst of it is still fine: the card says most verifications complete within minutes, some take up to 24 hours, and you get an email either way. The KYC tiers map to the plan tiers — KYC 2 is Smart, KYC 3 is Savvy, KYC 4 is Guru — and the spending limits attach to those tiers, which is the subject of the cost section below.

Fees: what it really costs you

The number people want is the card price, and the number people forget is everything after that. Here is the full published fee list, and only the published parts — where a figure is absent I say so rather than guessing.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Spendl payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Amount
Card purchase R99.00 per card
Replacement card R100.00
Monthly fee R25.00 (listed for Savvy and Guru; Smart’s fee not listed)
Crypto conversion “A small transparent fee may apply” — amount not published, shown before you confirm
International POS payment R45.00 + 1.56% of transaction value
International POS decline R17.50
Local ATM withdrawal R12.50 + R2.50 per R100 or part thereof
Local balance enquiry R6.75
International ATM withdrawal R100.00
International balance enquiry R12.00
International ATM decline R20.00
Free allowance not stated

Note the ATM structure carefully, because it is the one that will quietly cost you money. A local cash withdrawal is not one fee; it is R12.50 plus R2.50 for every R100 or part of it. So R150 out is R12.50 plus R2.50 for R100 plus R2.50 for the remainder — R17.50. R1,000 out is R12.50 plus ten times R2.50, or R37.50. Cash is the most expensive thing on this card, and the card does not publish any free allowance.

Now three everyday payments, which is where the fee design actually shows itself.

Buying coffee in rand, in South Africa. This is the clean case. The rand balance is spent, no conversion happens at the moment of payment, and if the card network does not charge a domestic fee — the card does not publish one — the effective cost is whatever the exchange rate gave you when your crypto was converted. That rate is the real price of the coffee, and it is set at top-up time, not at purchase time. This is the scenario Spendl is built for.

Paying for a subscription in dollars. The International POS fee applies: R45.00 plus 1.56% of the transaction value, and the card allows international transactions on both Savvy and Guru. Note that this fee is layered on top of whatever spread the conversion carried, and on top of the rate your merchant’s own acquirer uses. If the coffee costs R60 and the dollar subscription costs R45.00 plus 1.56%, the second number is roughly comparable to the first — and the subscription recurs. If you have a dollar cost you pay monthly, this fee recurs monthly too, and no reasonable use of the card makes that disappear.

Withdrawing rand from an ATM. R12.50 plus R2.50 per R100, and the daily cash ATM limits are R5,000 on Savvy and R10,000 on Guru, with R2,000 per transaction on both tiers. For anyone who regularly needs physical cash, this is the fee that will add up, and it is the one to test against your own habits before you commit.

One gap you should price yourself on: the conversion fee. The card says a “small transparent fee may apply” and shows it before you confirm, but does not publish the number. Transparent-but-unpublished is not the same as transparent-and-known. On a large crypto-to-rand conversion it could be a rounding error; on a small one it could matter. You can only find out by doing it once and reading the confirmation screen.

Top up: how crypto becomes a rand balance

Twelve assets convert to ZAR: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, SOL, AVAX, BNB, LINK, TRX, XRP, DOGE, SHIB. That breadth is the strongest thing about the card, and it is why the top-up score is a 7 rather than a 4. Most crypto cards take two stablecoins and call it variety; this one will take a SHIB transfer.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Spendl starts with a transfer to the right network

The mechanics are worth being precise about, because “spend crypto” here has an extra step. Crypto is converted to rand, and then the card is loaded from the Spendl Wallet. There is no direct wallet spend — the card cannot see your crypto, it can only see a rand balance that crypto was converted into. If you are used to a card that reads a self-custody wallet at the till, this is a different product, and the difference is the whole feature.

Two gaps here that you cannot fill from the card’s own pages. First, the networks are not listed. Twelve assets is generous; knowing which chain each one should be sent on is the difference between a successful top-up and a lost transfer, and blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be gone and may need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. Ask support which networks are supported before your first transfer, and treat that answer as the reference.

Second, minimums are published per asset, which is unusually helpful: R10 or the asset minimum — BTC 0.000008, ETH 0.0002, USDC 0.6, USDT 0.6, SOL 0.003, XRP 0.8, AVAX 0.03, BNB 0.0008, DOGE 3, LINK 0.04, TRX 2; none listed for SHIB. Whether the crypto deposit fee applies, and who pays the network fee, is not stated.

Fiat funding is the second route, and it is the one that tells you something about what kind of product this is. You can load by card, PayShap, RTC, EFT, cash at participating tills, and Zapper QR. The fees on those routes are published: R1.20 to receive from a card issuer, R2.75 from an outside source, R12.00 for an instant deposit, R55.00 for a SWIFT deposit. Cash at a till and Zapper QR are how a South African with no crypto at all gets a balance onto this card, which tells you the crypto funding is an add-on to an ordinary prepaid card rather than the other way round.

Two limits on that last point, both important. You cannot send crypto to third-party wallets. You cannot convert rand back to crypto. Rand leaves the account only by EFT to named, compliant bank accounts — not by card payment at a till, which is where your money mostly wants to go. If you close the account, a residual balance is generally returned within thirty days, less fees, any holdbacks and amounts owed to Spendl, and sanctions or anti-money-laundering holds can delay that.

Paying with it every day

Both a virtual and a physical card come with every plan — the card is loaded in rand, and the network is deliberately unnamed on the official pages, which say only that it “works anywhere a supported networked card is accepted” and, in the terms, that it is “a major payment Network” disclosed on the website. One unofficial report describes it as a Visa debit card, but that comes from a third-party tech site I did not open, and I would not plan a purchase around it.

The ATM is there. That is genuinely useful in South Africa, where cash still matters, and the fee schedule above tells you exactly what it costs.

What is not there is more conspicuous than what is. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated anywhere in the terms or the documents I read — not “not supported”, simply not mentioned, which usually means not available. The same applies to blocked merchant categories: not stated. If gambling or crypto-adjacent merchants are on the card’s restricted list, you will not find that list published. If you are paying for anything sensitive-adjacent, ask.

The app is a progressive web app at app.spendl.money, with no App Store or Google Play listing. That has one clear upside and one clear downside. The upside is no store install friction. The downside is that there are no store ratings and no public review history — which is exactly why I could not build a complaint picture from user reviews, and why the “no complaints found” mark of 8 in my table is a statement about the absence of published incidents, not about a satisfied user base.

The rewards structure is worth understanding before you count on anything. There is no cashback stated. Rewards are XP and points tied to levels, streaks and a leaderboard, and no monetary value is stated for any of it. Treat it as a game layer, not as money back.

One last practical note on payments. If a charge goes wrong, notify Spendl promptly with evidence — the card’s own window is typically thirty to sixty days from posting, and disputes run through the Programme Partner under the network’s rules. The card also warns that chargeback abuse carries consequences: higher fees, a reserve, restriction, or termination. That is a normal warning, but it is worth reading as what it is — a real lever the company holds.

What can go wrong

The clearest thing I found is structural rather than dramatic. The card’s terms say your ZAR balances are held in a pooled client account at the Programme Partner, and are explicitly “not deposits at a registered bank in SPENDL’s name” — so there is no statutory deposit insurance on that balance. The card also states plainly that “SPENDL is not a custodian of standalone crypto holdings”. So: your rand sits in someone else’s pool, unprotected by deposit guarantee, and your crypto is converted rather than held.

Who that Programme Partner is, exactly, is not fully published. The terms say the card is issued and processed by a licensed third-party payment Programme Partner, and the bank is not named. The company behind Spendl is named and verifiable: Light Fusion (Pty) Ltd t/a Spendl Technologies, registration number 2023/154151/07, Cape Town, South Africa, FSP No. 53757, FIC ID 74993, describing itself as “an FSCA-exempt Crypto Asset Service Provider (CASP)”. Its partner is Payaccsys Services (Pty) Ltd, “A Registered SO & TPPP”, FIC ID 69498. That is a real regulatory footprint, and it is why the reliability score is 8 rather than something lower. But the issuing bank is the missing link in the chain, and that is the question I would put to support.

Practical protections that do exist: the card can be blocked on request, and there is a fraud hotline on 011 207 1600. Whether two-factor authentication or in-app freeze exist is not mentioned — the freeze-on-request feature suggests some control, but do not assume a full 2FA setup.

On complaints, the picture is quiet in a way I want to be careful about. I found no official incidents published in the documents I read, and no user reports or news surfaced in one search for reviews — no Trustpilot page, no Reddit threads. That is genuinely better than the category norm, and it is also thin evidence, because the same silence would appear if almost nobody used the card. The formal complaints route is not stated either, beyond the dispute process above.

Support is reachable at [email protected]. Standard hours are 08:00 to 17:00 South African time, Monday to Friday — but those hours are stated for business support, and the card’s own support hours are not stated. Time your questions accordingly; 17:00 in South Africa is the end of their business day.

For context on what can go wrong with crypto cards generally, the pattern is well established: custodial platforms have failed before at scale — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) — and crypto transfers have no built-in reversal. Programme closures also follow a familiar shape: notice, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. Spendl is a young operation with a verifiable registration and no such history so far; the risk is the ordinary risk of a young custodial operation, not a specific known problem.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in my comparison set. None of them is a like-for-like replacement for Spendl — they solve different halves of the problem — and the honest summary is that if you are outside South Africa, Spendl is not competing with them at all; if you are inside it, they are mostly alternatives to the crypto half.

Spendl International Visa Card UNi Card Morse
Score 5.0 / 10 6.7 / 10 6.1 / 10 7.5 / 10
Card Virtual and physical, network not named “U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card”, virtual; physical “Coming soon” Multicurrency on Mastercard, physical/virtual not stated “fully virtual for now”, Visa prepaid debit
Currency Rand only Pays in USD Multi-currency Balance in any currency
Issuance R99.00 $5 one-time Not stated Not stated
Monthly R25.00 (Savvy, Guru) Free on Classic; $9.00 Pro; $19.00 Max “No annual fee” Not stated
Foreign transaction R45.00 + 1.56% “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee” “No foreign transaction fee” “Zero foreign exchange fees or markups”
Crypto funding 12 assets converted to ZAR USDC or USDT into USD, deposits free Not stated USDC, USDG and EURC via Solana free; other tokens carry a fee
Rewards XP and points, no cashback No cashback stated “Spend-to-Earn rewards” up to 3% Not stated on card pages
Who it serves South Africa Not residents of a long restricted list (Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam); purchases blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela Not stated By residence, 18+, over 140 countries; closed-beta invite list includes the UK, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, Serbia, Thailand, Türkiye, Hong Kong SAR China; cannot serve customers subject to US sanctions

Morse (7.5 / 10) is the strongest of the three on the numbers and the most different in design. It is fully virtual for now, spends from a self-custodial wallet in any currency, has “zero foreign exchange fees or markups” on the real-time Visa rate, and charges nothing to pay online or contactless. Funding by debit card, stablecoin transfer or account details in USD, EUR, MXN and COP (BRL needs a Brazilian CPF); USDC, USDG and EURC via Solana are free while other tokens and blockchains carry a fee. Eligibility is by residence rather than citizenship, users must be at least 18 and resident in a supported country, the app is available in over 140 countries with local add and withdraw in over 70 — and it cannot serve customers subject to United States sanctions. Its catch: a closed-beta list of countries needing an invite code, which includes Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong SAR China and Türkiye, and the supported-country list is not published on the card page, so you have to check the app. Its fees are also not published on the card page, which points to the Cardholder Agreement.

The International Visa Card (6.7 / 10) is the option for someone whose problem is geography, not custody. It is a “U.S.-issued Platinum Visa card”, virtual only with physical “coming soon”, pays in USD, costs $5 to issue with no maintenance fee on the Classic plan ($9.00 Pro, $19.00 Max), and is free to use in USD on every plan. Funding is USDC or USDT into the USD account at 1:1 with no deposit fee of any kind, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow rails — but the networks for those stablecoin deposits are not stated. Foreign currency costs “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”, which is cheaper than Spendl’s R45.00 + 1.56% for small amounts and more expensive for large ones. The restriction list is long and runs by residence or registration, not citizenship: residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are excluded, FATF grey-list countries are reviewed case by case, and purchases are blocked entirely in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela.

UNi Card (6.1 / 10) is the one with the best published fee story: “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, assets converted at “live OTC rates”, “no hidden exchange fees”, and “Spend-to-Earn rewards” up to 3%. It is a multicurrency card on the Mastercard network spending from the UNi.Global account balance. What it does not publish is almost everything else — eligibility not stated, physical or virtual not stated, issuance fee not stated, funding not stated. I would not be able to tell you whether you qualify.

My recommendation between them: if you are in South Africa and want rand, Spendl is one of very few options that does that. If you are elsewhere and want a crypto-funded card with clean foreign-exchange pricing and no rand conversion model, Morse is the one I would look at first, provided your country is on its supported list and you can live with a virtual-only card. If you want a US-issued card and USD, the International Visa Card is straightforward and its 2% FX fee is predictable.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Spendl to a South African resident who already holds crypto, earns in rand, and wants a card that behaves like an ordinary prepaid one — cash at ATMs, virtual card for online payments, no conversion surprises at the till. I would recommend it especially to someone who wants to hold several assets and pick which one to convert, rather than being locked to one stablecoin; twelve convertible assets is a real convenience, and the rand minimums are published, which most competitors do not do.

I would not recommend it to you if any of these is true of you: you live outside South Africa; you need a card for spending in other currencies; you want to spend crypto directly from a wallet you control; you depend on Apple Pay or Google Pay; you need cash often enough that the ATM fees hurt; or you are uneasy that your rand balance sits in a pooled account at an unnamed bank with no deposit insurance.

Before you apply, I would do three things. Ask support which networks each of your assets should be sent on, since the card does not publish that and transfers are irreversible. Ask which tier you qualify for, since the card’s own pages disagree about whether South African nationals can use Smart. And do one small test conversion and read the confirmation screen for the conversion fee, since that is the one number you can discover but not read.

Read the fee table before you commit, not after. R25.00 a month is not a rounding error against a R60 coffee; the international fee is where the real money goes; and the ATM fee structure is the one people discover by accident. If your usage is mostly domestic rand, Spendl’s cost is dominated by the card price and the monthly fee, and it is not a bad deal. If your usage touches dollars or euros, the R45.00 + 1.56% changes the arithmetic entirely.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Spendl card?

Spendl is a South African wallet app with a payment card attached. You fund it with crypto, which is converted to rand, and that rand balance sits on a virtual and physical card you spend like a prepaid card. It is a rand card funded by crypto, not a card that reads a crypto wallet directly at the till. The company behind it is Light Fusion (Pty) Ltd t/a Spendl Technologies, FSP No. 53757.

Is Spendl a bank?

No. Spendl describes itself as an “FSCA-exempt Crypto Asset Service Provider (CASP)”, not a bank. The terms say the card is issued and processed by a licensed third-party payment “Programme Partner”, and that bank is not named. Your ZAR balance is held in a pooled client account there and is explicitly not a deposit at a registered bank in Spendl’s name, so it carries no statutory deposit insurance.

Who owns Spendl?

Spendl is operated by Light Fusion (Pty) Ltd t/a Spendl Technologies, registered number 2023/154151/07, based in Cape Town, South Africa, with FSP No. 53757 and FIC ID 74993. Its stated partner is Payaccsys Services (Pty) Ltd, “A Registered SO & TPPP”, FIC ID 69498. The card’s own pages do not name the bank that issues the card.

Can I use the Spendl card outside South Africa?

You can use the card abroad, but you cannot get it outside South Africa — the shop says “Ships across South Africa” and I found no other market. International payments are allowed on the Savvy and Guru tiers and cost R45.00 plus 1.56% of the transaction value, with a R17.50 fee if the payment is declined. International ATM withdrawals cost R100.00.

Is the Spendl card free?

No. The card costs R99.00 per order, a replacement costs R100.00, and a monthly fee of R25.00 is listed for the Savvy and Guru plans. Smart’s monthly fee is not listed, though the plans page says the monthly price is the same across plans. On top of that, a crypto conversion fee “may apply” without a published amount, shown before you confirm.

What crypto can I use to top up Spendl?

Twelve assets convert to rand: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, SOL, AVAX, BNB, LINK, TRX, XRP, DOGE and SHIB. The networks are not listed, which matters because transfers are irreversible — ask support which network each asset should be sent on. Minimums are published per asset, from R10 or the asset minimum, and fiat top-ups are also possible via card, PayShap, RTC, EFT, cash at tills and Zapper QR.

Can I add the Spendl card to Apple Wallet?

Not stated — Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned in the Spendl terms or documents I read, which usually means they are not available rather than simply undocumented. The app is a progressive web app at app.spendl.money with no App Store or Google Play listing, so if mobile wallets matter to you, confirm with [email protected] before you order a card.

How do I withdraw money from Spendl?

You cannot convert rand back to crypto, and you cannot send crypto to third-party wallets. ZAR leaves the account only by EFT to named, compliant bank accounts, or as cash at an ATM — which costs R12.50 plus R2.50 per R100 or part of it. If you close the account, a residual balance is generally returned within thirty days, less fees, holdbacks and amounts owed, though sanctions or AML holds can delay it.

Is the Spendl card safe?

The company is verifiably registered and I found no published incidents or user complaints, which is reassuring but thin evidence. The structural risk is that your rand sits in a pooled client account at an unnamed issuing bank with no deposit insurance, and the card states Spendl is not a custodian of standalone crypto holdings. Available safeguards include blocking the card on request and a fraud hotline on 011 207 1600; 2FA and in-app freeze are not mentioned. Generic crypto-card history is not encouraging — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network all lost large sums.

Is the Spendl card worth it?

For a South African who mostly spends in rand and wants to fund a card from crypto, yes — the twelve convertible assets and the published rand minimums are the strong points, and the ATM access matters locally. If you pay in foreign currency, R45.00 plus 1.56% per transaction will eat it; if you rely on Apple Pay, or want to spend directly from a self-custody wallet, it is the wrong card. Compare it against a virtual-only alternative with zero foreign-exchange fees before you commit to the R99.00.

Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team