NoOnes Card Review — Honest Verdict, Costs, Top-Up and Risks

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have trouble getting an ordinary bank card — because of where you live, how you earn, or what documents you can produce — the NoOnes virtual Visa is one of the tools people come across. It is offered by NoOnes, a company the press describes as Nigerian-founded, and it works less like a bank card and more like a prepaid card tied to a crypto wallet. You hold US dollars, you hold Tether (USDT), and the card spends whatever balance is sitting there.

NoOnes works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through the card’s own terms and reporting and looked at it the way I would any tool that holds your money in someone else’s system. Here is the short version before the detail: the card scored 4.9 out of 10 in my assessment. That is not a scathing score, and it is not a good one either. It sits in the middle, and the middle is exactly where a tool lands when it does a narrow job competently while leaving a lot of the surrounding questions — who issued it, is your money protected, what happens when something goes wrong — unanswered on its public pages.

Who suits it? Someone who already lives inside USDT, who is comfortable moving crypto, and who wants a simple Visa number to spend that balance on line items and subscriptions. Who it does not suit? Anyone who treats a card as a bank account, who needs a physical piece of plastic, who needs to be paid into it from a normal salary, or who wants the kind of consumer protection a regulated bank gives you.

Two things shape almost everything that follows. First, this is a virtual, USD-denominated Visa only — there is no physical card and no multi-currency balance. Second, the wallet is custodial: your funds sit with NoOnes, not in a wallet only you control. Both of those are decisions with real consequences, and I will come back to them in the risk section.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: who the NoOnes card suits, and who it does not

The score is 4.9 / 10. Here is how that breaks down, criterion by criterion.

Criterion Mark Short reason
Who can get it 7 / 10 Any country where NoOnes operates except restricted jurisdictions; the card launched in Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa.
Cost 4 / 10 Activation 1 USDT; purchases outside the USA 3% + $0.50; top-up 2 USDT under $100 and 1.5% from $100; contactless payment 0.25%.
Top-up options 5 / 10 Only the balance of the NoOnes USDT wallet (buy on the marketplace, convert, or deposit USDT); networks are not named.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Issuer not named and licences not named; unofficial Trustpilot rating 2.9/5 from 1,131 reviews, one report of a card that vanished; custodial wallet.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Visa in USD only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals are not covered by the public pages.
Total 4.9 / 10 A narrow, functional tool for people already living in USDT — not a general-purpose bank card.

The one strong line is who can get it. That 7 out of 10 is generous relative to the rest of the card, and it is the reason a lot of people look at NoOnes in the first place: eligibility is broad across the countries where the company operates, judged by your account country, with a clear restricted list rather than a vague “some countries” disclaimer. Russia and Belarus are both on the unavailable list, alongside Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and others. Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk. The launch announcement of 31 May 2024 named Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa as the first places the virtual card rolled out.

Everything else is a 4 or a 5, and the pattern behind those numbers is consistent. The card does one thing — spend a USDT balance through a Visa number — and the fees, while not hidden, add up. The everyday-use score is low mainly because so much of the ordinary shopping world simply is not described: no Apple Pay, no Google Pay, no ATM. And the reliability score reflects something I want to be upfront about, because it is the part that matters most to anyone deciding whether to depend on this: the card’s public pages do not name the issuing bank or state any licences. The issuer is described only as “our virtual card provider.” I will return to what that does and does not tell you.

There is a particular reader this card is quietly built for, and you should decide whether you are them before reading on. The clearest fit is a peer-to-peer trader who is paid in USDT into the NoOnes wallet and wants to spend that balance directly, rather than pushing it through an exchange first. For that person the card is close to ideal: the money arrives in the form they already hold, and a virtual Visa number turns it into spendable dollars at the point of sale. For everyone else, the value is thinner and the gaps — no physical card, custodial funds, an unnamed issuer — start to dominate.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, most likely, if you are in a country where NoOnes operates and outside the restricted list — and the restriction is applied by your account country, not by where you happen to be standing when you apply.

The country story is genuinely the friendliest part of this card. Eligibility follows NoOnes operating countries with restricted jurisdictions carved out, and the restricted list is specific enough that you can actually check yourself against it rather than guessing. As I detailed in the ‘Verdict: who the NoOnes card suits, and who it does not’ section, specific countries are explicitly excluded. That specificity matters. A card that says “not available in some countries” is a card you cannot plan around; one that names its exclusions is one you can.

The catch is that “any country where NoOnes operates” is itself a moving definition. The card’s reach follows wherever the company operates, and the public pages do not give you a clean, exhaustive country list to check before you invest time. The launch framing — Ivory Coast, Kenya, South Africa in May 2024 — tells you where it started, not necessarily the full map today. If your country is not one of those three, or if you are somewhere with a complicated status, the honest advice is to open an account and see, rather than assume you are in or out from a marketing line.

What disqualifies you is not really geography; it is failing verification. To get the card you verify your email and phone, complete identity verification (level 2), and consent to sharing your ID with the card issuer. That last point is worth sitting with: your identity document is passed to the issuer, an institution the public pages do not name. Address verification is a further step, needed to top up more than $500 in total and to spend up to $50,000.

One thing the card does not clearly state is a minimum age. The category norm is adults (18 and over), and you would be right to assume that is the floor, but I am not going to tell you the card says a specific number, because its public pages do not give one.

How to get it

The path is short and, unusually, entirely digital — the card is virtual, and it is ready in under five minutes. There is nothing to wait for in the post.

The steps the card describes are: create an account, verify your ID, then deposit to the card. Depositing to the card is what actually brings it to life, so treat the first two as preparation and the third as the moment you start using it.

Verification happens in layers, and it helps to know the layers before you are halfway through:

The address step is not a formality at the ceiling. If your plan is to move meaningful sums through the card, expect to complete it, and have a document that supports your address ready rather than scrambling for it later. The $50,000 spending limit and the $500 total top-up threshold are both gated behind it, which is a sensible way to structure risk — the card makes sure it knows where you are before it lets you operate at scale.

What the card does not tell you, and what a careful person would want to know, are the processing times for each verification step and the reasons a verification might be rejected. If your ID is refused, the public pages do not explain the common failure points. Plan for that by making sure your name, date of birth and address on the document match your account exactly, but know that a rejection would be a closed door from your side of it.

You end up with a virtual Visa, denominated in US dollars. Not a physical card — that is not offered. The card is ready in under five minutes once your deposit is in, and the account runs through Android and iOS apps, which is where you will manage it. I did not read the app store ratings, so I am not going to characterise them.

Fees and what a payment really costs

This is where the card’s numbers stop being abstract. The headline is that the card is a USD card with a real purchase fee outside the United States, and there are smaller costs on activation, contactless use, and top-ups.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a NoOnes payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is every fee and limit the card publishes, in one place.

Fee or limit Amount
Card activation 1 USDT
Monthly fee None listed
Purchase outside the USA 3% + $0.50 per transaction (set by issuing bank)
Contactless payment 0.25%
Failed payment (2nd and 3rd attempt) 0.75 USDT
Conversion fee Not listed (card funded in USDT)
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Card creation $3 minimum, $500 maximum
Spending limit Up to $50,000 (with address verification)
Minimum balance to keep card active $1
Active cards at once Up to 3

Let me put that table to work on three ordinary payments, because abstract percentages are easy to nod along to and easy to underestimate.

A $20 subscription, say a streaming service, billed in the United States. If the merchant is US-based, the “outside the USA” 3% + $0.50 does not apply, and you are paying $20 plus whatever the conversion of your underlying USDT costs — a figure the card does not list, because you fund it in USDT. This is the cheapest realistic use of the card.

A $30 dinner abroad. Now the 3% + $0.50 lands: $0.90 + $0.50 = $1.40 on top of $30, so you are paying roughly $31.40 for a $30 meal. If the restaurant also takes the payment contactless, add the 0.25% contactless fee — about $0.08 on $30 — for a total just over $31.48. That is real money on a real purchase, and it is the everyday case most people will actually hit.

A $4 coffee bought repeatedly. Here the fixed $0.50 dominates the percentage. $4 plus 3% is $4.12, plus $0.50 is $4.62, and if paid contactless add 1% … a nickel. In other words, the card is structurally poor for small, frequent, everyday purchases outside the US. It is much better suited to larger, less frequent payments where the fixed component is proportionally small. A $500 purchase carries the same $0.50 but the 3% is $15 — noticeable, but the percentage is doing most of the work there.

Two things about these numbers deserve emphasis. The 3% + $0.50 is set by the issuing bank, not by NoOnes — which matters because it means the fee structure is ultimately the product of a financial institution the public pages do not name. And the card does not list a conversion fee, because you fund it in USDT: the cost of turning USDT into dollars is a market rate you carry, not a line item NoOnes publishes. Multi-currency balances are not offered; you spend USD.

On top-ups, which I cover in their own section but which belong in the cost picture: topping up costs 2 USDT for amounts under $100, and 1.5% for $100 and above with a 2 USDT minimum. Adding cash via crypto, mobile money or banks is mentioned on the homepage, but the fees for those routes are not stated.

Top up

You top up from the balance of your NoOnes USDT (Tether) wallet. That is the mechanism, and understanding it is the key to the whole card: this is not a card you load from a bank account in the normal way, it is a card that spends crypto you already hold, converted to dollars.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up NoOnes starts with a transfer to the right network

There are three ways USDT gets into that wallet, per the card:

The homepage also mentions topping up with crypto, mobile money and banks as fiat routes, though the fees on those are not stated. That matters in countries where mobile money is the everyday way people move money — it suggests the card is built with such markets in mind — but “mentioned on the homepage” is thinner than a documented fee schedule.

The cost of top-up is the number to keep in your head: 2 USDT for anything under $100, and 1.5% from $100 upward with a 2 USDT minimum, paid in USDT. For a small top-up the flat 2 USDT is the dominant cost; for a large one the percentage takes over, and 1.5% is the more significant number to plan around.

Two important gaps to know about before your first deposit. The networks are not stated. NoOnes does not publish, on the pages I checked, which blockchain networks it supports for USDT deposits. This is not a minor omission in this category — sending USDT on the wrong network is a common and irreversible mistake, and I will explain why in the risk section. And note that on-chain network fees (gas) for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by NoOnes, so there is a third-party cost layered on top of the top-up fee that NoOnes does not control and does not quote you.

On the way back out: card withdrawals are free and are credited to your Tether wallet as USDT. You can withdraw your balance minus $1 (the same $1 minimum that keeps the card active). There are timing rules to know: withdrawals and termination are blocked for 72 hours after your last card activity, which stops someone draining a card you just handed over or lost. “Terminate” appears in the app when your balance is below $2, and the remainder goes to your Tether wallet. And the card is auto-terminated after three failed attempts.

For the P2P trader, that last set of details is the real appeal: money moves out to USDT free, and the 72-hour lock is a protection rather than an obstacle as long as you are not trying to move funds the instant you stop spending.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is the weakest area, and the score of 4 / 10 reflects something simple: this is a virtual Visa in US dollars only, and much of the ordinary payment world is simply not covered by what the card publishes.

The core is straightforward. It is a virtual card number you use online. That is the intended mode, and it is the mode it is built for. The limits and mechanics you need are the ones in the fees table — spend up to $50,000 with address verification, up to three active cards, keep at least $1 in the balance.

But several very normal things are not stated, and for an “everyday use” section those silences matter:

That last one is the one I would want you to notice hardest. If you are not told how to dispute a card payment, you may find that when something goes wrong you have less recourse than you assumed. I am not saying chargebacks are unavailable — I am saying the public pages do not describe them, which is not the same as a documented right.

Two category points frame the everyday experience, and they apply to any USD virtual card. First, a virtual card cannot be tapped in a shop on a physical terminal; it is an online instrument. Second, because merchants can look up the card’s issuing country and type from the number, a card that looks foreign can attract extra scrutiny or be declined at some merchants and in some payment systems. You may also hit declines for reasons that have nothing to do with your balance — a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days. And fees, as laid out above, bite hardest on small foreign purchases.

None of this makes the card unusable for what it is. It makes it an online spending tool rather than a daily-driver card, and you should hold it that way.

What can go wrong

This is the section I would want a real person to read twice, because the risks here are less about a bad purchase and more about custody, issuer opacity, and irreversibility.

Your money is custodial. Your crypto sits in the NoOnes wallet, not in a wallet only you control. With a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you have to trust the provider completely. The trade-off is real: convenience in exchange for control. And crypto has a poor record of providers failing — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the standard reminders that custodial carries counterparty and hack risk. NoOnes describes “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment,” and standard safeguards in this category include app-based two-factor authentication, instant card freeze and spending limits — but freeze and spending controls are not stated for this card.

The issuer is not named and no licences are named. The issuer is described only as “our virtual card provider,” and the card does not state what licences it holds. This is the single fact I would weigh most heavily if I were deciding how much to leave on the card. A card network licenses the issuers and can suspend a programme; Visa and Mastercard themselves do not issue crypto cards to consumers, they license issuers. When the issuer is unnamed, you cannot easily check its standing, and consumer protections that come from a specific licensed institution are harder to pin down. A card’s protection is not the same as a bank’s: prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed, and US debit reversal rights and credit card rights come from different rules whose applicability to a crypto prepaid card you should not take on faith.

Programmes do close. Card programmes end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically run in an order — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026; that is a single unconfirmed source, but it shows the shape a closure takes. If you hold a balance here, you are trusting that NoOnes and its unnamed issuer stay solvent and operational for as long as you use it.

Deposits can be irreversible, and the supported networks are not named. Blockchain transfers are typically irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. USDT exists on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, but NoOnes does not publish which networks it accepts — so before your first deposit you need to confirm the network inside the app, because this category punishes a wrong guess more than almost any other.

Stablecoins are not perfectly stable. The name overstates the guarantee. They aim to hold a stable value but are not necessarily stable; TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. USDT and USDC together make up about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation, and Tether describes USDT as backed 1-to-1 by reserves while also noting it disables tokens on OFAC-sanctioned wallets and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — so they are not censorship-proof either. If the peg moves or your deposit sits on the wrong network, the practical value of your balance moves with it.

Complaints. Unofficial third-party reporting — a Trustpilot rating of 2.9 out of 5 from 1,131 reviews, read 21 October 2026, not confirmed by the card — is low, and the themes in those reviews are P2P disputes closed without explanation (August 2026), gift-card trade failures (April–August 2026) and slow or unanswered support (July–September 2026). Importantly, only one review among them actually mentions the Visa card; most of the complaints are about the P2P marketplace, not the card itself. Separately, a single user report from July–August 2026 describes a virtual card that “disappeared”; NoOnes replied that technical issues affecting Virtual Visa Card access had been resolved. One review is not a pattern, but it is the kind of report that makes you want to keep a working backup payment method, which is good practice with any prepaid card.

Support. Help centre and contact form, 24/7, but the languages are not stated — relevant if your account country is not an English-first one.

What to take instead

If NoOnes fits the crypto-native user, it may not fit you. Here is how the main alternatives I looked at compare, so you can pick the right shape rather than just the cheapest.

Alternative Score Card and cost Fees Funding and rewards
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Eligibility, card type and cost not stated Not stated Cashback paid in YNG tokens at a rate set by club tier (Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%; Bronze and Silver not stated)
Coinbase Card 6.4 / 10 Visa prepaid debit, virtual or physical; US states except Hawaii; “zero spending fees and no annual fees” No Coinbase transaction fees, but a spread applies when Coinbase buys, sells or trades crypto at payment Link a bank account or deposit part of a paycheck (zero fees); optional crypto rewards on every purchase, US users only, variable rate shown in the app
OKX 6.2 / 10 Mastercard virtual debit in euro, linked to OKX Pay; EU plus Norway (launched 28 January 2026), Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded; card fee none (as of May 2026) No transaction fee, no OKX FX fee; conversion spread reported as 0.1% (explainer, May 2026) vs 0.4% (launch release — a conflict, the newer figure used here) Fund with USDC or USDG in OKX Pay; other coins must be converted first; cashback only on USDG purchases with tiered caps; no auto top-up

A few honest observations. Coinbase Card is the most conventional of the three: a real Visa debit, virtual or physical, with a US-state footprint and no spending or annual fees, though you accept a crypto conversion spread at each purchase and it is US-only. OKX is the closest in spirit to NoOnes for a non-US user — a euro Mastercard for the EU/EEA with no card fee, funded from stablecoin balances you already hold — and its cashback tiers are richer than NoOnes’s, though its published cashback figures are internally inconsistent and its reported conversion spread conflicts between sources. Young Card I can say least about: eligibility, card type and cost are simply not stated, so I cannot responsibly recommend or dismiss it on the numbers.

Against all three, NoOnes is distinctive in one way: it is the broadest on who can sign up across the countries where it operates, and it is the most clearly built around spending a USDT wallet balance rather than a bank-linked or exchange balance. That is a genuine advantage if that is your life, and no advantage at all if it is not.

Whichever you weigh, none of these turn crypto into a bank account. Under EU markets rules, a crypto card depends on two licences — one for the crypto side and one for the payment card — and a card itself is regulated as a payment service, separately. Where you can, check a provider against the relevant public register; ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, and a provider authorised in one EU member state can serve the EU. None of that is a substitute for reading the specific card’s terms, but it is a reasonable first filter.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the NoOnes card to a specific person: someone already holding USDT as their working balance — most of all a P2P trader paid into the NoOnes wallet — who wants a straightforward virtual Visa to spend that balance online, who is comfortable that the funds are custodial and the issuer is unnamed, and who treats it as one tool among several rather than their only payment route. For that person it is a 4.9/10 card doing its job competently: broad eligibility, fast virtual issuance, clear (if not cheap) fees, and free withdrawal back out to USDT.

I would not recommend it to you if any of these are true. You need a physical card. You need Apple Pay or Google Pay. You need to draw cash from an ATM. You need a normal salary or bank transfer to land in it. You are in a restricted jurisdiction. You are not already holding USDT and want this to be an easy on-ramp into crypto spending. You want to know, in plain terms, which bank issues your card and what regulator stands behind your balance — because on this card that is not publicly answered. You are relying on consumer dispute rights or chargebacks and want them spelled out — the dispute process for card payments is not stated. Or you simply do not want your money sitting in someone else’s wallet, in which case a self-custody-linked card is the right shape for you, and you accept that you then own the risk of key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware.

The honest summary is this. NoOnes is not a scam-shaped product dressed up as a bank — it is a narrow, functional bridge between a crypto balance and a Visa number, with real fees, an unnamed issuer, and custodial risk. It earns a middling score because that is exactly a middling card: good at its one job, unremarkable everywhere else, and light on the reassurance most people want before they park their money in it.

If you are that person, this is a usable card with eyes open. If you are not, one of the alternatives above will fit you better.

Frequently asked questions

What is the NoOnes card?

The NoOnes card is a virtual Visa card denominated in US dollars that spends the balance of your NoOnes USDT (Tether) wallet. It is prepaid in character, not a bank debit card tied to a current account. You load USDT, then spend that balance wherever the Visa number is accepted online. There is no physical card, and it runs through Android and iOS apps.

How does the NoOnes card work?

You create an account, verify your email, phone and ID, and consent to sharing your ID with the card issuer. You deposit USDT into your NoOnes wallet, and the card spends a converted dollar balance. Once verified, the virtual card is ready in under five minutes. Spending draws down the stored balance rather than a bank account, so it cannot overdraw beyond what you have loaded.

Is NoOnes a bank, and who owns it?

NoOnes is described in press reporting as a Nigerian-founded company, and the card is described as issued through “our virtual card provider” — a financial institution the public pages do not name. The card also does not state any licences it holds. So it is best understood as a crypto platform offering a card product through an unnamed issuer, not as a bank in the sense that a deposit guarantee would imply.

Who can get the NoOnes card?

Eligibility follows the countries where NoOnes operates, minus restricted jurisdictions, judged by your account country. Russia and Belarus are unavailable, along with Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and others; Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk. The virtual card launched in Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa in May 2024. You also need to pass email, phone and ID verification.

Does the NoOnes card require KYC?

Yes. It requires a verified email and phone, identity verification at level 2, and your consent to share your ID with the card issuer. Address verification is a further step needed to top up more than $500 in total and to spend up to $50,000. Identity checks like these are standard for regulated financial services, and there is no way to use this card around them.

How much does the NoOnes card cost to use?

Activation costs 1 USDT and no monthly fee is listed. Purchases outside the USA cost 3% + $0.50 per transaction, set by the issuing bank, and contactless payments add 0.25%. A failed payment costs 0.75 USDT on the second and third attempts. Top-ups cost 2 USDT under $100, and 1.5% from $100 with a 2 USDT minimum. A conversion fee is not listed because the card is funded in USDT.

How do I top up the NoOnes card?

You top up from the balance of your NoOnes USDT wallet. You can buy USDT on the NoOnes Marketplace, convert other crypto you hold into USDT, or deposit USDT you already own. The homepage also mentions crypto, mobile money and banks as fiat routes, though their fees are not stated. Which blockchain networks are accepted for USDT deposits is not stated, so confirm the network in the app before sending.

Is the NoOnes card safe for my money?

Your funds are custodial — held by NoOnes, not by you — so you are trusting the provider, and the issuer behind the card is not named. Third-party Trustpilot reporting (unofficial, not confirmed by the card) shows 2.9 out of 5 from 1,131 reviews, mostly about P2P disputes and support rather than the card itself, with one report of a card that temporarily disappeared. Because transfers are irreversible and support networks are unlisted, keep only what you need on the card.

Can I add the NoOnes card to Apple Wallet or use ATMs?

The public pages do not say. Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals are all not stated for this card, so you should not assume any of them work. It is built as a virtual card for online payments rather than a physical, tap-and-go daily card. If in-app wallet support or cash withdrawal matters to you, confirm it directly before relying on it.

Is the NoOnes card worth it?

For someone already living in a USDT balance — especially a P2P trader paid into the NoOnes wallet — it is a convenient way to spend that balance through a Visa number, and I scored it 4.9 out of 10. For everyone else the appeal is thinner: no physical card, unstated mobile-wallet and ATM support, custodial funds, an unnamed issuer, and fees that add up on smaller foreign purchases. Its value is narrow and real rather than broad.

Content created by the «cryptocardanswers» team